Park West School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. At this time school staff members do not have access to the school telephone system (to make and accept phone calls, and/or retrieve voicemail messages).  

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Manmoud, Ms. N YMCA - School Settlement Worker noha.mahmoud@halifax.ymca.ca
Smith, Ben Technology Support
Starrett, Ms.K. Speech and Language Pathologist (902) 457-7800 kristen.starrett@hrce.ca
Logan, Amanda SchoolsPlus Facilitator (902) 476-0271 amanda.logan@hrce.ca
Rubin, Ms. A. School Social Worker arubin@hrce.ca
Brown, Ms. S. School Psychologist sarah.brown@hrce.ca
Comeau, A Librarian ext. 5271039 arlene.comeau@hrsb.ca Website
Pickwell, V. Head Caretaker vpickwell@hrce.ca
Tobin, Ms. J EXCEL Childcare - Head Instructor 902 221-6168 parkwestxl@hrsb.ca
Momen, Randa EPA
Corbett, K. EPA
Hannedigey, Dhammi EPA
Akella, Ms. K EPA kakella@hrce.ca
Brown, Janet EPA
Patel, Ms. A. EPA
Sarvaiya, Ms. D. EPA
Yeadon, S EPA
Arnold, Ms. O. EPA
Graham, A EPA
Almahmoudi, Reem EPA
Obaidi, Ms. M. EPA
Boutilier, H. EPA
Benyahya, Faouzia EPA
Beaulieu, P. EPA
Abdal-Rahman, Ms. P. EPA
Dole, Sadia EPA
Sims, E EPA
Sharafi, Mitra EPA
Neville, Ms. R. EPA
Thibault, Taylor EPA
Yelchuri, Ms. S EPA
Saleh, Kathy (kawther) EPA
Darwish, Hanan EPA
Lee, Minjeong ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary (room 1) ext. 5271018 Minjeong.Lee@hrce.ca
Hamilton, Tanya ECE - Lead Teacher Pre Primary (room 2) ext. 5271017 tanya.hamilton@hrce.ca
Wrightly, Ms. S. ECE Pre-primary Support (room 3) SWrightly@hrce.ca
Lee, Ms. Y. ECE Pre-primary Support (room 3) YounJu.Lee@hrce.ca
Bayraktar, Ms. H. ECE Pre-primary Support (room 2) Hanife.Bayraktar@hrce.ca
Abdulhadi, Ms. F. ECE Pre-primary Support (room 2) fabdulhadi@hrce.ca
Bakos, Ms. I. ECE Pre-primary Support (room 1) Irene.Bakos@hrce.ca
Han, Ms. S ECE Pre-primary Support (room 1) Sooyeon.Han@hrce.ca
Hickey, S. Custodian
Rao, Ms. A African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker angelina.rao@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Stone, Mr. A. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271003 astone@hrce.ca
Ferguson, Ms. A. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271002 abby.ferguson@hrce.ca
Anyanwu, Ms. B. Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271001 banyanwu@hrce.ca
Patterson, Ms. A Guidance Counselor ext. 4571220 pattersona@hrce.ca
Cobean, Mr. T Guidance Counselor ext. 5272019 tcobean@hrce.ca Website
Landers, Ms. B. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 blanders@hrce.ca
Johnston, Ms. E. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 margaret.johnston@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
d’Entremont, Mr. J. Tech. Ed. / Phys. Ed. ext. 5271269 jdentremont@hrce.ca
TBD, TBD Strings
Hayes, Ms. L. Resource (Junior High) ext. 5271217 dhayes@hrce.ca
Morine, Ms. P Resource (Elementary) ext. 5271214 pmorine@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Ms. N. Resource (Elementary) ext. 5271216 natalie.gouthro@hrce.ca
Anderson, Ms. A Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Teacher ext. 5271016 amie.anderson@hrce.ca
Campbell, Ms. C Primary ext. 5271014 campbellc@hrce.ca
Tempro, Ms. J. Primary ext. 5271013 JTempro@hrce.ca
McLellan , Ms. D Primary ext. 5271034 dawne.mclellan@hrce.ca
Boyd, Ms. K. Phys Ed P-9 Kelsie.Boyd@hrce.ca
Kelly, Mr. W. Phys Ed 40% William.Kelly@hrce.ca
Blades, Ms. N. P/1 ext. 5271009 NBlades@hrce.ca
Pasher, Mr. K Music - Gr. 6 + Band (Grades 6 - 9) ext. 5271069 kpasher@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Ms. D. Music (Elementary) ext. 5271070 dmacisaac@hrce.ca
Brennan, Ms. S Learning Centre ext. 5271005 sarah.brennan@hrce.ca
McKim, Mr. S. Learning Centre ext. 4571212 smckim@hrce.ca
Goldberg, Mr. M Learning Centre ext. 1210/1070 Matthew.Goldberg@hrce.ca
Rolfe, Mr. C. Learning Centre Crolfe@hrce.ca
Postlethwaite, Ms. C. Grade Primary 20% cpostlethwaite@hrce.ca
Nielsen, Ms. S. Grade 8 and 9 Healthy Living + Core French ext. 5271042 snielsen@hrce.ca
Covey, Mr. A Grade 7-9 Core French ext. 5271042 Adrian.Covey@hrce.ca
Flanagan, Ms. M. Grade 2 50% mflanagan@hrce.ca
Beattie, Mr. G. Gr. 9 Math ext. 5271226 gbeattie@hrce.ca Website
Theriault, Ms. D. Gr. 9 Citizenship Education + Grade 8 Social Studies ext. 5271236 theriaultl@hrce.ca Website
Martin, Ms. S. Gr. 9 ext. 5271227 spindera@hrce.ca
Riddell , Ms. T. Gr. 8/9 Science ext. 5271228 triddell@hrce.ca Website
Hickey, Mr. J Gr. 8 ext. 5271237 jhickey@hrce.ca
Petrie, Ms. S Gr. 8 ext. 5271238 spetrie@hrce.ca Website
MacBurnie, Ms. K Gr. 7 ext. 5271247 kmacburnie@hrce.ca
Dugandzic, Ms. N. Gr. 7 ext. 5271248 ndugandzic@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Ms. M. Gr. 7 ext. 5271239 mmacLellan@hrce.ca Website
Parker, Mr. B Gr. 6 ext. 5271248 brandon.parker@hrce.ca
O'Neil, Ms B. Gr. 6 ext. 5271027 Bailey.ONeil@hrce.ca
Armstrong, Ms. C. Gr. 6 ext. 4571249 crystal.armstrong@hrce.ca
Fournier - White, Ms. S Gr. 6 sfournier-white@hrce.ca
Lohnes, Ms. J. Gr. 5 ext. 5271023 jlohnes@hrce.ca
Shupe, Mr. G Gr. 5 ext. 5271021 gshupe@hrce.ca Website
Tracey, Ms. K Gr. 5 ext. 5271246 ktracey@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Ms. L. Gr. 5 ext. 5271015 Lynda.macdonald@hrce.ca Website
Morley, K. Gr. 4/5 Kevin.Morley@hrce.ca
Ross , Ms. J Gr. 4 - 60% ext. 5271082 jross@hrce.ca
Beaton, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 5271080 jclements@hrce.ca
Graham, Ms. E Gr. 4 ext. 5271080 grahame@hrce.ca
Auton, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 4571081 jauton@hrce.ca
Greenwood , Ms. J Gr. 3 ext. 5271090 jgreenwood@hrce.ca
Thurston, Ms. L Gr. 3 ext. 5271031 lthurston@hrce.ca
Matheson, Ms. S Gr. 2/Reading Recovery ext. 1025 sarah.matheson@hrce.ca
Misra , Ms. R. Gr. 2/3 ext. 5271011 rmisra@hrce.ca
Hood, Amanda Gr. 2 40% (902) 457-7800 Amanda.Hood@hrce.ca
Ssbezza, Ms. R. Gr. 2 ext. 5271033 rssebazza@hrce.ca Website
English / Hood, Ms. J./ Ms. A Gr. 2 ext. 5271034 jgriffiths@hrce.ca
Khan, Z. Gr. 1/2 ZKhan@hrce.ca
Griswold, Ms. L. Gr. 1 lindsey.griswold@hrce.ca
Francis , Ms.C Gr. 1 ext. 5271027 cfrancis@hrce.ca
Kostlac, Ms. E. Gr. 1 ext. 5271026 ekostlac@hrce.ca
MacBurnie, Mr. D EAL 7-9 ext. 5271061 dmacburnie@hrce.ca
Haikings , Ms. S. EAL (P-4) ext. 5271061 shaikings@hrce.ca
Mockler, Ms. M. Core French (Elementary) ext. 5271083 mmockler@hrce.ca
Rioux, Ms. S. Art (grades 7-9) ext. 5271212 Sloane.Rioux@hrce.ca
Bouchahine, Mr. J 50% Gr. P-9 Physical Education ext. 5271272 jad.bouchahine@hrce.ca
Kelly, Ms. J 100% Phys Ed Teacher jennifer.kelly@hrce.ca
Joseph, Ms. R. 100% EAL Teacher ext. 5271061 rjoseph-shupe@hrce.ca Website