Park West School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. At this time school staff members do not have access to the school telephone system (to make and accept phone calls, and/or retrieve voicemail messages).  

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Shousha, Prehan YMCA Settlement Worker ext. 1041 prehan.shousha@halifax.ymca.ca
Carney, Mr. D Technology Support
Oliver, W. Speech and Language
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
Grinnell, Ms. Erin Schools Plus - Community Outreach Worker 902-233-6245 egrinnell@hrce.ca
DeRocher, Rachel School Social Worker rderocher@hrce.ca
Baker, Ms. J. School Psychologist
Comeau, A Librarian ext. 1039 arlene.comeau@hrsb.ca Website
Murphy, Ms. J Junior High Support Teacher
Kingsbury, John Head Caretaker jkingsbury@hrce.ca
Nizam, W. EXCEL Childcare - Head Instructor 902 221-6168 parkwestxl@hrsb.ca
Darwish, Hanan EPA
Sharafi, Mitra EPA
Nash, Catherine EPA
Babin, K. EPA kbabin@hrce.ca
Hopkins, S. EPA
Corbett, K. EPA
O’Connor , B. EPA
Momen, Randa EPA
Keating , J. EPA
Mutinda, Kay EPA
Graham, A EPA
Hannedigey, Dhammi EPA
Boutilier, H. EPA
Brown, Janet EPA
Beaulieu, P. EPA
Sims, E EPA
Lee, Minjeong ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary Minjeong.Lee@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary
Hamilton, Tanya ECE - Lead Teacher Pre Primary tanya.hamilton@hrce.ca
Corbett, Jennifer Custodian
Hickey, S. Custodian
Vincent, Bachoo Custodian

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Olsen, Ms. D. Vice Princpial 902-457-7800 ext. 5271002 olsend@hrce.ca
Melanson, Mr. B. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271003 bmelanson@hrce.ca
Carter, Mr. D. Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271001 dcarter@hrce.ca
Cobean, Mr. T Guidance Counselor ext. 5272019 tcobean@hrce.ca
Cusack, Ms. H Guidance Counselor ext. 1220 hannah.cusack@hrce.ca
Landers, Ms. B. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 blanders@hrce.ca
Johnston, Ms. E. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 margaret.johnston@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
d’Entremont, Mr. J. Tech. Ed. / Phys. Ed. ext. 1269 jdentremont@hrsb.ca
Joyce, Mr. B. Strings 457 7800 bjoyce@hrce.ca
Hayes, Ms. L. Resource (Junior High) ext. 1217 dhayes@hrce.ca
Morine, Ms. P Resource (Elementary) ext. 1214 pmorine@hrce.ca
Landry, Ms. L. Resource (Elementary) ext. 1214 linda.landry@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Ms. N. Resource (Elementary) ext. 1216 natalie.gouthro@hrsb.ca
Walker, Ms. C Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Teacher ext. 1016 cheryllynn.walker@hrce.ca
Cavanaugh, Ms. C Primary/One ext. 1013 ccavanaugh@hrce.ca
Campbell, Ms. C Primary ext. 1014 campbellc@hrce.ca
Piercey, Mr. J Physical Education ext. 1054 pierceyj@hrce.ca
McNeil, Ms. K Physical Education
Taggart, Ellen Phys. Ed. ext. 1054 ellen.taggart@hrce.ca
Pasher, Ms. K Music - Gr. 6 + Band (Grades 6 - 9) ext. 1069 kpasher@hrce.ca
Kerr, Ms. D. Music (Elementary) ext. 1070 dawn.kerr@hrsb.ca Website
Allen, Ms. V. Learning Centre - 80% ext. 1212 allenv@hrce.ca
Allan, Ms. D Learning Centre - 20% ext. 1210/1070 dallan@hrce.ca
Oxner, Ms. K Learning Centre ext. 1210/1070 koxner@hrce.ca
Brenna - Yorke, Ms. S Learning Centre ext. 1005 sarah.brennan@hrce.ca
Driscoll, Mr. A. Gr.7 ext. 1229 adriscoll@hrsb.ca Website
Kostlac, Ms. E. Gr. Primary / 1 ext. 1026 ekostlac@hrsb.ca Website
Martin, Ms. S. Gr. 9 ext. 1227 spindera@hrsb.ca
Riddell, Ms. T. Gr. 9 ext. 1228 triddell@hrsb.ca Website
Theriault, Ms. D. Gr. 9 ext. 1236 theriaultl@hrce.ca Website
Beattie, Mr. G. Gr. 9 ext. 1226 gbeattie@hrsb.ca Website
Tasker, Ms. J Gr. 8 + Art (grades 7-9) ext. 1212 jtasker@hrce.ca
Petrie, Ms. S Gr. 8 ext. 1238 spetrie@hrce.ca Website
Hickey, Mr. J Gr. 8 ext. 1237 jhickey@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Mr. D. Gr. 7 ext. 1247 d.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Ms. M. Gr. 7 ext. 1239 mmacLellan@hrce.ca Website
Slaunwhite (MacBurnie), Ms. J (Ms. K.) Gr. 7 ext. 1247 jslauenwhite@hrce.ca
Pelc, Ms. J Gr. 7 ext. 1272 jpelc@hrce.ca
Armstrong, Ms. Gr. 6 ext. 1249 crystal.armstrong@hrce.ca
Tracey, Ms. K Gr. 6 ext. 1246 ktracey@hrce.ca
Collins, Ms. H Gr. 6 ext. 1248 hcollins@hrce.ca Website
Macdonald, Ms. L. Gr. 5 80% ext. 1015 Lynda.macdonald@hrsb.ca Website
Graham, Ms/ E Gr. 5 20% ext. 1015 grahame@hrce.ca
Shupe, Mr. G Gr. 5 ext. 1083 gshupe@hrsb.ca Website
Greenwood , Ms. J Gr. 5 ext. 1090 jgreenwood@hrce.ca
Kelly, Ms.J. Gr. 4/5 ext. 1009 jennifer.kelly@hrce.ca
Ross , Ms. J Gr. 4 - 60% ext. 1082 jross@hrce.ca
Matheson, Ms. S Gr. 4 - 40% / Grade 2 - 40% ext. 1082 /1025 sarah.matheson@hrce.ca
Clements, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 1081 jclements@hrce.ca
McNally, Ms. K Gr. 3/4 ext. 1080 kmcnally@hrce.ca
Thurston, Ms. L. Gr. 3 ext. 1031 lthurston@hrce.ca
Bennett, Ms. C. Gr. 3 ext. 1032 cbennett@hrce.ca
MacIntyre, Ms. D Gr. 2/3 ext. 1034 dawne.macintyre@hrce.ca
Ssbezza, Ms. R. Gr. 2 ext. 1033 rssebazza@hrsb.ca Website
English / Matheson, Ms. J./ Ms. S. Gr. 2 ext. 1034 jgriffiths@hrsb.ca
Lohnes, Ms. J. Gr. 2 ext. 1023 jlohnes@hrce.ca
Moran, Ms. J Gr. 1/2 ext. 1012 jmoran@hrce.ca
Francis , Ms.C Gr. 1 50% / ELT 50% ext. 1027 cfrancis@hrce.ca
Fucsek, Ms. A Gr. 1 50% ext. 1027 afucsek@hrce.ca
Griswold, Ms. L. Gr. 1 ext. 1011 lindsey.griswold@hrsb.ca
Brewer, Ms. K EAL 5-9 ext. 1061 kbrewer@hrce.ca
Haikings , Ms. S. EAL (P-4) ext. 1061 shaikings@hrsb.ca
Waye, Ms. J Core French / Physical Education ext. 1042 jwaye@hrce.ca
St. Louis, Mr. S Core French (Junior High) ext. 1042 sst-louis@hrce.ca
Mockler, Ms. M. Core French (Elementary) ext. 2019 mmockler@hrsb.ca

Drama / Dance / Visual Arts

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Jensen, Ms. R Fine Arts rjensen@hrce.ca
Morris, Ms. A Fine Arts amorris@hrce.ca