Park West School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Kim, Ms. Tameika YMCA Newcomer Support Worker ext. 1062 tameika.kim@halifax.ymca.ca
Carney, Mr. D Technology Support
Oliver, W. Speech and Language
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
Grinnell, Ms. Erin Schools Plus - Community Outreach Worker 902-233-6245 egrinnell@hrce.ca
Grant-Robertson, Susan School Social Worker 902-220-2447 sgrant-robertson@hrce.ca
Baker, Ms. J. School Psychologist
Walker, Ms. C Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Teacher ext. 1016 cheryllynn.walker@hrce.ca
Comeau, A Librarian ext. 1039 arlene.comeau@hrsb.ca
McMackin, Mr. V Junior High Support Teacher vmcmackin@hrce.ca
Lee, L. Head Caretaker
Nizam, W. EXCEL Childcare - Head Instructor 902 221-6168 parkwestxl@hrsb.ca
Beaulieu, P. EPA
Sims, E EPA
Yeadon, Sarah EPA
MacIsaac, Sheri EPA smacisaac@hrce.ca
Mutinda, Kay EPA
Babin, K. EPA kbabin@hrce.ca
Darwish, Hanan EPA
Rafuse, Brenda EPA
Hopkins, S. EPA
Nash, Catherine EPA
Brown, Janet EPA
O’Connor , B. EPA
Corbett, K. EPA
Keating , J. EPA
Graham, A EPA
Boutilier, H. EPA
Turcotte, R. Caretaker
Hickey, S. Caretaker

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Olsen, Ms. D. Vice Princpial 902-457-7800 ext. 5271002 olsend@hrce.ca
Melanson, Mr. B. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271003 bmelanson@hrce.ca
Carter, Mr. D. Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271001 dcarter@hrce.ca
Balan, Ms. C Guidance Counselor ext. 5272019 cbalan@hrce.ca
Aikenhead - Bain, Ms. Guidance Councillor ext. 5271220 saikenhead@hrce.ca
Landers, Ms. B. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 blanders@hrce.ca
Johnston, Ms. E. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 margaret.johnston@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
d’Entremont, Mr. J. Tech. Ed. / Phys. Ed. ext. 1269 jdentremont@hrsb.ca
Joyce, Mr. B. Strings 457 7800
Thibault, Ms. R. Resource (Junior High) ext. 1217 rthibault@hrsb.ca
Allen / L. Landry, Ms. D. Resource (Elementary) ext. 1214 dallan@hrsb.ca
Morine, Ms. P Resource (Elementary) ext. 1216 pmorine@hrce.ca
MacIntyre, Ms. D Primary/One ext. 1012 dawne.macintyre@hrce.ca
Campbell, Ms. C Primary ext. 1014 campbellc@hrce.ca
Garland, Ms. J Primary ext. 1013 jessica.garland@hrce.ca
Lewis (McNeil), Mr. D. (Ms. K) Physical Education ext. 1054 dlewis@hrce.ca
Piercey, Mr. J Physical Education ext. 1054 pierceyj@hrce.ca
Kerr, Ms. D. Music (Elementary) ext. 1070 dawn.kerr@hrsb.ca Website
Fuscek, Ms. A Music (20 %) Gr. 6 ext. 1272 afuscek@hrce.ca
Oxner, Ms. K Learning Centre koxner@hrce.ca
Brenna - Yorke, Ms. S Learning Centre ext. 1005 sarah.brennan@hrce.ca
Allen, Ms. V. Learning Centre ext. 1212 allenv@hrce.ca
Pelc, Ms. J JH Healthy Living / French /PE jpelc@hrce.ca
Driscoll, Mr. A. Gr.7 ext. 1229 adriscoll@hrsb.ca Website
Beattie, Mr. G. Gr. 9 ext. 1226 gbeattie@hrsb.ca Website
Martin, Ms. S. Gr. 9 ext. 1227 spindera@hrsb.ca
Riddell, Ms. T. Gr. 9 ext. 1228 triddell@hrsb.ca Website
Petrie, Ms. S Gr. 8 ext. 1238 spetrie@hrce.ca Website
Hickey, Mr. J Gr. 8 ext. 1237 jhickey@hrce.ca
MacBurnie, Mr. D. Gr. 8 ext. 1236 dmacburnie@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Ms. M. Gr. 7 ext. 1239 mmacLellan@hrce.ca Website
Slaunwhite (MacBurnie), Ms. J (Ms. K.) Gr. 7 ext. 1247 jslauenwhite@hrce.ca
Tracey, Ms. K Gr. 6 ext. 1246 ktracey@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Ms. N Gr. 6 ext. 1248 natalie.gouthro@hrce.ca
Vienneau (Corbett), Mr. A (Mr. M) Gr. 6 ext. 1248 alexander.vienneau@hrce.ca
Whittleton, Ms.M. Gr. 5/6 ext. 1090 melissa.conrad@hrce.ca
Macdonald, Ms. L. Gr. 5 80% Lynda.macdonald@hrsb.ca Website
Graham, Ms/ E Gr. 5 20% ext. 1015 grahame@hrce.ca
Shupe, Mr. G Gr. 5 ext. 1083 gshupe@hrsb.ca Website
Ross , Ms. J Gr. 4 60% ext. 1082 jross@hrce.ca
Matheson, Ms. S Gr. 4 40% / Grade 2 40% ext. 1082 /1025 sarah.matheson@hrce.ca
McNally, Ms. K Gr. 4 ext. 1080 kmcnally@hrce.ca
Clements, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 1081 jclements@hrce.ca
Levine, Mr. D. Gr. 4 dlevine@hrce.ca
Greenwood, Ms. J. Gr. 3 ext. 1069 jgreenwood@hrce.ca
Thurston, Ms. L Gr. 3 ext. 1031 lthurston@hrce.ca
Bennett, Ms. C. Gr. 3 ext. 1032 cbennett@hrce.ca
Ssbezza, Ms. R. Gr. 2 ext. 1033 rssebazza@hrsb.ca Website
Webber, Ms. M. Gr. 2 ext. 1034 webberm@hrsb.ca Website
English / Matheson, Ms. J./ Ms. S. Gr. 2 ext. 1034 jgriffiths@hrsb.ca
Lohnes, Ms. J. Gr. 2 ext. 1023 jlohnes@hrce.ca
Francis , Ms.C Gr. 1 50% / ELT 50% ext. 1027 cfrancis@hrce.ca
Kidd, Ms. C Gr. 1 50% ext. 1027 kiddc@hrce.ca
Kostlac, Ms. E. Gr. 1 ext. 1026 ekostlac@hrsb.ca
Griswold, Ms. L. Gr. 1 ext. 1011 lindsey.griswold@hrsb.ca
MacLellan, Mr. D EAL P-3 ext. 1061 david.maclellan@hrce.ca
Peters, Ms. R EAL 5-9 ext. 1061 rpeters@hrsb.ca
Haikings , Ms. S. EAL (P-4) ext. 1061 shaikings@hrsb.ca
St. Louis, Mr. S Core French (Junior High) sst-louis@hrce.ca
Mockler, Ms. M. Core French (Elementary) ext. 2019 mmockler@hrsb.ca
Oxford, Ms. J Band (grades 6 - 9) joxford@hrce.ca
McKnight, Ms. S Art (grades 7-9) JH Social Studies ext. 1238 smcknight@hrce.ca

Drama / Dance / Visual Arts

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Jensen, Ms. R Fine Arts rjensen@hrce.ca
Morris, Ms. A Fine Arts amorris@hrce.ca