Park West School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. At this time school staff members do not have access to the school telephone system (to make and accept phone calls, and/or retrieve voicemail messages).  

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Carter, Mr. D. Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271001 dcarter@hrce.ca
Melanson, Mr. B. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271003 bmelanson@hrce.ca
Cobean, Mr. T Guidance Counselor ext. 5272019 tcobean@hrce.ca
Cusack, Ms. H Guidance Counselor ext. 1220 hannah.cusack@hrce.ca
Johnston, Ms. E. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 margaret.johnston@hrce.ca
Landers, Ms. B. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 blanders@hrce.ca
Olsen, Ms. D. Vice Princpial 902-457-7800 ext. 5271002 olsend@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Allan, Ms. D Learning Centre - 20% ext. 1210/1070 dallan@hrce.ca
Allen, Ms. V. Learning Centre - 80% ext. 1212 allenv@hrce.ca
Armstrong, Ms. Gr. 6 ext. 1249 crystal.armstrong@hrce.ca
Beattie, Mr. G. Gr. 9 ext. 1226 gbeattie@hrsb.ca Website
Bennett, Ms. C. Gr. 3 ext. 1032 cbennett@hrce.ca
Brenna - Yorke, Ms. S Learning Centre ext. 1005 sarah.brennan@hrce.ca
Brewer, Ms. K EAL 5-9 ext. 1061 kbrewer@hrce.ca
Campbell, Ms. C Primary ext. 1014 campbellc@hrce.ca
Cavanaugh, Ms. C Primary/One ext. 1013 ccavanaugh@hrce.ca
Clements, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 1081 jclements@hrce.ca
Collins, Ms. H Gr. 6 ext. 1248 hcollins@hrce.ca Website
Driscoll, Mr. A. Gr.7 ext. 1229 adriscoll@hrsb.ca Website
d’Entremont, Mr. J. Tech. Ed. / Phys. Ed. ext. 1269 jdentremont@hrsb.ca
English / Matheson, Ms. J./ Ms. S. Gr. 2 ext. 1034 jgriffiths@hrsb.ca
Francis , Ms.C Gr. 1 50% / ELT 50% ext. 1027 cfrancis@hrce.ca
Fucsek, Ms. A Gr. 1 50% ext. 1027 afucsek@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Ms. N. Resource (Elementary) ext. 1216 natalie.gouthro@hrsb.ca
Graham, Ms/ E Gr. 5 20% ext. 1015 grahame@hrce.ca
Greenwood , Ms. J Gr. 5 ext. 1090 jgreenwood@hrce.ca
Griswold, Ms. L. Gr. 1 ext. 1011 lindsey.griswold@hrsb.ca
Haikings , Ms. S. EAL (P-4) ext. 1061 shaikings@hrsb.ca
Hayes, Ms. L. Resource (Junior High) ext. 1217 dhayes@hrce.ca
Hickey, Mr. J Gr. 8 ext. 1237 jhickey@hrce.ca
Joyce, Mr. B. Strings 457 7800 bjoyce@hrce.ca
Kelly, Ms.J. Gr. 4/5 ext. 1009 jennifer.kelly@hrce.ca
Kerr, Ms. D. Music (Elementary) ext. 1070 dawn.kerr@hrsb.ca Website
Kostlac, Ms. E. Gr. Primary / 1 ext. 1026 ekostlac@hrsb.ca Website
Landry, Ms. L. Resource (Elementary) ext. 1214 linda.landry@hrce.ca
Lohnes, Ms. J. Gr. 2 ext. 1023 jlohnes@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Mr. D. Gr. 7 ext. 1247 d.macdonald@hrce.ca
Macdonald, Ms. L. Gr. 5 80% ext. 1015 Lynda.macdonald@hrsb.ca Website
MacIntyre, Ms. D Gr. 2/3 ext. 1034 dawne.macintyre@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Ms. M. Gr. 7 ext. 1239 mmacLellan@hrce.ca Website
Martin, Ms. S. Gr. 9 ext. 1227 spindera@hrsb.ca
Matheson, Ms. S Gr. 4 - 40% / Grade 2 - 40% ext. 1082 /1025 sarah.matheson@hrce.ca
McNally, Ms. K Gr. 3/4 ext. 1080 kmcnally@hrce.ca
McNeil, Ms. K Physical Education
Mockler, Ms. M. Core French (Elementary) ext. 2019 mmockler@hrsb.ca
Moran, Ms. J Gr. 1/2 ext. 1012 jmoran@hrce.ca
Morine, Ms. P Resource (Elementary) ext. 1214 pmorine@hrce.ca
Oxner, Ms. K Learning Centre ext. 1210/1070 koxner@hrce.ca
Pasher, Ms. K Music - Gr. 6 + Band (Grades 6 - 9) ext. 1069 kpasher@hrce.ca
Pelc, Ms. J Gr. 7 ext. 1272 jpelc@hrce.ca
Petrie, Ms. S Gr. 8 ext. 1238 spetrie@hrce.ca Website
Piercey, Mr. J Physical Education ext. 1054 pierceyj@hrce.ca
Riddell, Ms. T. Gr. 9 ext. 1228 triddell@hrsb.ca Website
Ross , Ms. J Gr. 4 - 60% ext. 1082 jross@hrce.ca
Shupe, Mr. G Gr. 5 ext. 1083 gshupe@hrsb.ca Website
Slaunwhite (MacBurnie), Ms. J (Ms. K.) Gr. 7 ext. 1247 jslauenwhite@hrce.ca
Ssbezza, Ms. R. Gr. 2 ext. 1033 rssebazza@hrsb.ca Website
St. Louis, Mr. S Core French (Junior High) ext. 1042 sst-louis@hrce.ca
Taggart, Ellen Phys. Ed. ext. 1054 ellen.taggart@hrce.ca
Tasker, Ms. J Gr. 8 + Art (grades 7-9) ext. 1212 jtasker@hrce.ca
Theriault, Ms. D. Gr. 9 ext. 1236 theriaultl@hrce.ca Website
Thurston, Ms. L. Gr. 3 ext. 1031 lthurston@hrce.ca
Tracey, Ms. K Gr. 6 ext. 1246 ktracey@hrce.ca
Walker, Ms. C Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Teacher ext. 1016 cheryllynn.walker@hrce.ca
Waye, Ms. J Core French / Physical Education ext. 1042 jwaye@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Babin, K. EPA kbabin@hrce.ca
Baker, Ms. J. School Psychologist
Beaulieu, P. EPA
Boutilier, H. EPA
Brown, Janet EPA
Carney, Mr. D Technology Support
Comeau, A Librarian ext. 1039 arlene.comeau@hrsb.ca Website
Corbett, Jennifer Custodian
Corbett, K. EPA
Darwish, Hanan EPA
DeRocher, Rachel School Social Worker rderocher@hrce.ca
Graham, A EPA
Grinnell, Ms. Erin Schools Plus - Community Outreach Worker 902-233-6245 egrinnell@hrce.ca
Hamilton, Tanya ECE - Lead Teacher Pre Primary tanya.hamilton@hrce.ca
Hannedigey, Dhammi EPA
Hickey, S. Custodian
Hopkins, S. EPA
Keating , J. EPA
Kingsbury, John Head Caretaker jkingsbury@hrce.ca
Lee, Minjeong ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary Minjeong.Lee@hrce.ca
Momen, Randa EPA
Murphy, Ms. J Junior High Support Teacher
Mutinda, Kay EPA
Nash, Catherine EPA
Nizam, W. EXCEL Childcare - Head Instructor 902 221-6168 parkwestxl@hrsb.ca
Oliver, W. Speech and Language
O’Connor , B. EPA
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
Sharafi, Mitra EPA
Shousha, Prehan YMCA Settlement Worker ext. 1041 prehan.shousha@halifax.ymca.ca
Sims, E EPA
TBA, TBA ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary
Vincent, Bachoo Custodian

Drama / Dance / Visual Arts

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Jensen, Ms. R Fine Arts rjensen@hrce.ca
Morris, Ms. A Fine Arts amorris@hrce.ca