Park West School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Carter, Mr. D. Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271001 dcarter@hrce.ca
Melanson, Mr. B. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271003 bmelanson@hrce.ca
Aikenhead - Bain, Ms. Guidance Councillor ext. 5271220 saikenhead@hrce.ca
Cobean, Mr. T. Guidance Counselor ext. 5272019 tcobean@hrce.ca
Johnston, Ms. E. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 margaret.johnston@hrce.ca
Landers, Ms. B. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 blanders@hrce.ca
Olsen, Ms. D. Vice Princpial 902-457-7800 ext. 5271002 olsend@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
(Corbett) - Lewis, Ms. (M.) - D Gr. 6 ext. 1248 dlewis@hrsb.ca
Allen, Ms. V. Learning Centre ext. 1212 allenv@hrce.ca
Allen / L. Landry, Ms. D. Resource (Elementary) ext. 1214 dallan@hrsb.ca
Beattie, Mr. G. Gr. 9 ext. 1226 gbeattie@hrsb.ca Website
Bennett, Ms. C. Gr. 3 ext. 1032 cbennett@hrce.ca
Brenna - Yorke, Ms. S Learning Centre ext. 1005 sarah.brennan@hrce.ca
Brewer, Ms. K. EAL 5-9 ext. 1061 kbrewer@hrsb.ca
Campbell, Ms. C Primary ext. 1014 campbellc@hrce.ca
Clements, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 1081 jclements@hrce.ca
Driscoll, Mr. A. Gr.7 ext. 1229 adriscoll@hrsb.ca Website
d’Entremont, Mr. J. Tech. Ed. / Phys. Ed. ext. 1269 jdentremont@hrsb.ca
English / Matheson, Ms. J./ Ms. S. Gr. 2 ext. 1034 jgriffiths@hrsb.ca
Francis , Ms.C Gr. 1 50% / ELT 50% ext. 1027 cfrancis@hrce.ca
Fuscek, Ms. A Music (20 %) Gr. 6 ext. 1272 afuscek@hrce.ca
Garland, Ms. J Primary ext. 1013 jessica.garland@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Ms. N Gr. 6 ext. 1248 natalie.gouthro@hrce.ca
Graham, Ms/ E Gr. 5 20% ext. 1015 grahame@hrce.ca
Greenwood, Ms. J. Gr. 3 ext. 1069 jgreenwood@hrce.ca
Griswold, Ms. L. Gr. 1 ext. 1011 lindsey.griswold@hrsb.ca
Haikings , Ms. S. EAL (P-4) ext. 1061 shaikings@hrsb.ca
Hayes, Ms. L. Resource (Junior High) ext. 1217 dhayes@hrsb.ca
Hickey, Mr. J Gr. 8 ext. 1237 jhickey@hrce.ca
Joyce, Mr. B. Strings 457 7800
Kerr, Ms. D. Music (Elementary) ext. 1070 dawn.kerr@hrsb.ca Website
Kidd, Ms. C Gr. 1 50% ext. 1027 kiddc@hrce.ca
Kostlac, Ms. E. Gr. 1 ext. 1026 ekostlac@hrsb.ca
Levine, Mr. D. Gr. 4 dlevine@hrce.ca
MacBurnie, Mr. D. Gr. 8 ext. 1236 dmacburnie@hrce.ca
MacBurnie, Ms. K. Gr. 7 ext. 1247 kmacburnie@hrsb.ca
Macdonald, Ms. L. Gr. 5 80% Lynda.macdonald@hrsb.ca Website
MacIntyre, Ms. D Primary/One ext. 1012 dawne.macintyre@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Mr. D EAL P-3 ext. 1061 david.maclellan@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Ms. M. Gr. 7 ext. 1239 mmacLellan@hrce.ca Website
Martin, Ms. S. Gr. 9 ext. 1227 spindera@hrsb.ca
Matheson, Ms. S Gr. 4 40% / Grade 2 40% ext. 1082 /1025 sarah.matheson@hrce.ca
McKnight, Ms. S Art (grades 7-9) JH Social Studies ext. 1238 smcknight@hrce.ca
McNally, Ms. K Gr. 4 ext. 1080 kmcnally@hrce.ca
McNeil, Ms. K Physical Education ext. 1054 kelsie.boyd@hrce.ca
Mockler, Ms. M. Core French (Elementary) ext. 2019 mmockler@hrsb.ca
Morine, Ms. P Resource (Elementary) ext. 1216 pmorine@hrce.ca
Oxford, Ms. J Band (grades 6 - 9) joxford@hrce.ca
Oxner, Ms. K Learning Centre koxner@hrce.ca
Pelc, Ms. J JH Healthy Living / French /PE jpelc@hrce.ca
Petrie, Ms. S Gr. 8 ext. 1238 spetrie@hrce.ca Website
Piercey, Mr. J Physical Education ext. 1054 pierceyj@hrce.ca
Riddell, Ms. T. Gr. 9 ext. 1228 triddell@hrsb.ca Website
Ross , Ms. J Gr. 4 60% ext. 1082 jross@hrce.ca
Shupe, Mr. G Gr. 5 ext. 1083 gshupe@hrsb.ca Website
Ssbezza, Ms. R. Gr. 2 ext. 1033 rssebazza@hrsb.ca Website
St. Louis, Mr. S Core French (Junior High) sst-louis@hrce.ca
Thurston, Ms. L Gr. 3 ext. 1031 lthurston@hrce.ca
Tracey, Ms. K Gr. 6 ext. 1246 ktracey@hrce.ca
Webber, Ms. M. Gr. 2 ext. 1034 webberm@hrsb.ca Website
Whittleton, Ms.M. Gr. 5/6 ext. 1090 melissa.conrad@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Babin, K. EPA kbabin@hrce.ca
Baker, Ms. J. School Psychologist
Beaulieu, P. EPA
Boutilier, H. EPA
Brown, Janet EPA
Carney, Mr. D Technology Support
Comeau, A Librarian ext. 1039 arlene.comeau@hrsb.ca
Corbett, K. EPA
Darwish, Hanan EPA
Graham, A EPA
Grant-Robertson, S. School Social Worker sgrant-robertson@hrsb.ca
Grinnell, Mr. Erin Schools Plus - Community Outreach Worker
Hickey, S. Caretaker
Hopkins, S. EPA
Keating , J. EPA
Kim, Ms. Tameika YMCA Newcomer Support Worker ext. 1062 tameika.kim@halifax.ymca.ca
Lee, L. Head Caretaker
MacIsaac, Sheri EPA smacisaac@hrce.ca
McMackin, Mr. V Junior High Support Teacher vmcmackin@hrce.ca
Mutinda, Kay EPA
Nash, Catherine EPA
Nizam, W. EXCEL Childcare - Head Instructor 902 221-6168 parkwestxl@hrsb.ca
Oliver, W. Speech and Language
O’Connor , B. EPA
Rafuse, Brenda EPA
Sims, E EPA
Turcotte, R. Caretaker
Walker, Ms. C Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Teacher ext. 1016 cheryllynn.walker@hrce.ca
Yeadon, Sarah EPA

Drama / Dance / Visual Arts

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Jensen, Ms. R Fine Arts rjensen@hrce.ca
Morris, Ms. A Fine Arts amorris@hrce.ca