Park West School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. At this time school staff members do not have access to the school telephone system (to make and accept phone calls, and/or retrieve voicemail messages).  

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Anyanwu, Ms. B. Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271001 banyanwu@hrce.ca
Ferguson, Ms. A. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271002 abby.ferguson@hrce.ca
Stone, Mr. A. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271003 astone@hrce.ca
Cobean, Mr. T Guidance Counselor ext. 5272019 tcobean@hrce.ca Website
Johnston, Ms. E. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 margaret.johnston@hrce.ca
Landers, Ms. B. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 blanders@hrce.ca
Patterson, Ms. A Guidance Counselor ext. 4571220 pattersona@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Allan, Ms. D Resource (Elementary) - 20% ext. 5271214 dallan@hrce.ca
Armstrong, Ms. C. Gr. 6 ext. 4571249 crystal.armstrong@hrce.ca
Auton, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 4571081 jauton@hrce.ca
Beaton, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 5271080 jclements@hrce.ca
Beattie, Mr. G. Gr. 9 Math ext. 5271226 gbeattie@hrsb.ca Website
Brennan, Ms. S Learning Centre ext. 5271005 sarah.brennan@hrce.ca
Campbell, Ms. C Primary ext. 5271014 campbellc@hrce.ca
Draper, Ms. E Learning Centre ext. 1210/1070 edraper@hrce.ca
d’Entremont, Mr. J. Tech. Ed. / Phys. Ed. ext. 5271269 jdentremont@hrsb.ca
English / Matheson, Ms. S./ Ms. J. Gr. 2 ext. 5271034 jgriffiths@hrsb.ca
Fournier - White, Ms. S Gr. 6 sfournier-white@hrce.ca
Francis , Ms.C Gr. 1/2 50% / ELT 50% ext. 5271027 cfrancis@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Ms. N. Resource (Elementary) ext. 5271216 natalie.gouthro@hrsb.ca
Graham, Ms. E Gr. 4/5 ext. 5271080 grahame@hrce.ca
Greenwood , Ms. J Gr. 3 ext. 5271090 jgreenwood@hrce.ca
Griswold, Ms. L. Support/Floating Teacher for lower elementary lindsey.griswold@hrsb.ca
Haikings , Ms. S. EAL (P-4) ext. 5271061 shaikings@hrsb.ca
Hayes, Ms. L. Resource (Junior High) ext. 5271217 dhayes@hrce.ca
Hickey, Mr. J Gr. 8 ext. 5271237 jhickey@hrce.ca
Joseph, Ms. R. 100% EAL Teacher ext. 5271061 rjoseph-shupe@hrce.ca Website
Joyce, Mr. B. Strings ext. 4577800 bjoyce@hrce.ca
Kelly, Ms. J 100% Phys Ed Teacher jennifer.kelly@hrce.ca
Khan, Ms. Z. P/1 ext. 5271009 zkhan@hrce.ca
Kostlac, Ms. E. Gr. 1 ext. 5271026 ekostlac@hrsb.ca Website
Lohnes, Ms. J. Gr. 2/3 ext. 5271023 jlohnes@hrce.ca
MacBurnie, Mr. D EAL 7-9 ext. 5271061 dmacburnie@hrce.ca
MacBurnie, Ms. K Gr. 7 ext. 5271247 kmacburnie@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Ms. L. Gr. 5 ext. 5271015 Lynda.macdonald@hrsb.ca Website
MacIsaac, Ms. D. Music (Elementary) ext. 5271070 dmacisaac@hrsb.ca
MacLellan, Ms. M. Gr. 7 ext. 5271239 mmacLellan@hrce.ca Website
Martell, Ms. A Primary ext. 5271013 amartell@hrce.ca
Martin, Ms. S. Gr. 9 ext. 5271227 spindera@hrsb.ca
Matheson, Ms. S Gr. 4 - 40% / Grade 2 - 40% ext. 1082 /1025 sarah.matheson@hrce.ca
McCarthy, Mr. K. Physical Education + Healthy Living ext. 5271054 Kevin.McCarthy@hrce.ca
McKim, Mr. S. Learning Centre ext. 4571212 smckim@hrce.ca
McLellan , Ms. D Primary ext. 5271034 dawne.mclellan@hrce.ca
Misra , Ms. R. Gr. 1 ext. 5271011 rmisra@hrce.ca
Mockler, Ms. M. Core French (Elementary) ext. 5271083 mmockler@hrsb.ca
Morine, Ms. P Resource (Elementary) ext. 5271214 pmorine@hrce.ca
Murray (Dugandzic), Mr. L. Gr. 7 ext. 5271248 Liam.Murray@hrce.ca
Nielsen, Ms. S. Grade 7 and 8 Healthy Living + Grade 7 Core French ext. 5271042 snielsen@hrce.ca
O'Neil, Ms B. Gr1/2 and Gr. 6 Core French ext. 5271027 Bailey.ONeil@hrce.ca
O'Neil, Ms. B. Grade 6 Core French Bailey.Oneil@hrce.ca
Parker, Mr. B Gr. 5/6 ext. 5271248 brandon.parker@hrce.ca
Pasher, Mr. K Music - Gr. 6 + Band (Grades 6 - 9) ext. 5271069 kpasher@hrce.ca
Pelc, Ms. J Gr. P-9 Physical Education ext. 5271272 jpelc@hrce.ca
Petrie, Ms. S Gr. 8 ext. 5271238 spetrie@hrce.ca Website
Riddell, Ms. T. Gr. 9 ext. 5271228 triddell@hrsb.ca Website
Ross , Ms. J Gr. 4 - 60% ext. 5271082 jross@hrce.ca
Scanlan, Ms. C. Learning Centre caitlin.scanlan@hrce.ca
Schlender, Ms. V. Gr. 7 Social Studies + Art (grades 7-9)+ Junior High Support Teacher ext. 5271212 violet.schlender@hrce.ca
Shupe, Mr. G Gr. 5 ext. 5271021 gshupe@hrsb.ca Website
Ssbezza, Ms. R. Gr. 2 ext. 5271033 rssebazza@hrsb.ca Website
Theriault, Ms. D. Gr. 9 Citizenship Education + Grade 8 Social Studies ext. 5271236 theriaultl@hrce.ca Website
Thurston, Ms. L Gr. 3 ext. 5271031 lthurston@hrce.ca
Tracey, Ms. K Gr. 6 ext. 5271246 ktracey@hrce.ca
Vautour, Mr. C Grade 8/9 Core French ext. 5271042 Corey.vautour@hrce.ca
Walker, Ms. C Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Teacher ext. 5271016 cheryllynn.walker@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Akella, Ms. K EPA kakella@hrce.ca
Babin, K. EPA kbabin@hrce.ca
Beaulieu, P. EPA
Boutilier, H. EPA
Brown, Janet EPA
Brown, Ms. S. School Psychologist sarah.brown@hrce.ca
Comeau, A Librarian ext. 5271039 arlene.comeau@hrsb.ca Website
Corbett, K. EPA
Darwish, Hanan EPA
DeRocher, Rachel School Social Worker rderocher@hrce.ca
Elnadry, Ms. M YMCA Settlement Worker menna.elnadry@halifax.ymca.ca
Gariepy, Kimberley Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-221-5954 kimberly.gariepy@hrce.ca
Graham, A EPA
Hamilton, Tanya ECE - Lead Teacher Pre Primary ext. 5271017 tanya.hamilton@hrce.ca
Hannedigey, Dhammi EPA
Hickey, S. Custodian
Hopkins, S. EPA
Lee, Minjeong ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary ext. 5271018 Minjeong.Lee@hrce.ca
McDonald, Brad Head Caretaker bmcdonald@hrce.ca
Momen, Randa EPA
Nash, Catherine EPA
Rao, Ms. A African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker angelina.rao@hrce.ca
Saleh, Kathy (kawther) EPA
Sharafi, Mitra EPA
Sims, E EPA
Starrett, Ms. K. Speech and Language Pathologist kristen.starrett@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA Technology Support
Tobin, Ms. J EXCEL Childcare - Head Instructor 902 221-6168 parkwestxl@hrsb.ca
Yeadon, S EPA
Zewel, Ms. N YMCA - School Settlement Worker