Park West School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. At this time school staff members do not have access to the school telephone system (to make and accept phone calls, and/or retrieve voicemail messages).  

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Anyanwu, Ms. B. Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271001 banyanwu@hrce.ca
Melanson, Mr. B. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271003 bmelanson@hrce.ca
Cobean, Mr. T Guidance Counselor ext. 5272019 tcobean@hrce.ca Website
Ferguson, Ms. A. Vice Princpial 902-457-7800 ext. 5271002 abby.ferguson@hrce.ca
Johnston, Ms. E. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 margaret.johnston@hrce.ca
Landers, Ms. B. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 blanders@hrce.ca
Patterson, Ms. A Guidance Counselor ext. 1220 apatterson@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Allan, Ms. D Learning Centre - 20% ext. 1210/1070 dallan@hrce.ca
Allen, Ms. V. Learning Centre - 80% ext. 1212 allenv@hrce.ca
Armstrong, Ms. Gr. 6 ext. 1249 crystal.armstrong@hrce.ca
Auton, Ms. J Gr. 4 jauton@hrce.ca
Beattie, Mr. G. Gr. 9 ext. 1226 gbeattie@hrsb.ca Website
Brennan, Ms. S Learning Centre ext. 1005 sarah.brennan@hrce.ca
Brewer, Ms. K EAL 5-9 ext. 1061 kbrewer@hrce.ca
Campbell, Ms. C Primary ext. 1014 campbellc@hrce.ca
Clements, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 1081 jclements@hrce.ca
Driscoll, Mr. A. Gr.7 ext. 1229 adriscoll@hrsb.ca Website
d’Entremont, Mr. J. Tech. Ed. / Phys. Ed. ext. 1269 jdentremont@hrsb.ca
English / Matheson, Ms. J./ Ms. S. Gr. 2 ext. 1034 jgriffiths@hrsb.ca
Fournier - White, Ms. S Gr. 6 sfournierwhite@hrce.ca
Francis , Ms.C Gr. 1/2 50% / ELT 50% ext. 1027 cfrancis@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Ms. N. Resource (Elementary) ext. 1216 natalie.gouthro@hrsb.ca
Greenwood , Ms. J Gr. 4/5 ext. 1090 jgreenwood@hrce.ca
Griswold, Ms. L. Gr. 1 ext. 1011 lindsey.griswold@hrsb.ca
Haikings , Ms. S. EAL (P-4) ext. 1061 shaikings@hrsb.ca
Haughian, Ms. B. Music (Elementary) ext. 1070 bhaugian@hrsb.ca
Hayes, Ms. L. Resource (Junior High) ext. 1217 dhayes@hrce.ca
Hickey, Mr. J Gr. 8 ext. 1237 jhickey@hrce.ca
Joyce, Mr. B. Strings 457 7800 bjoyce@hrce.ca
Kostlac, Ms. E. Gr. 1 ext. 1026 ekostlac@hrsb.ca Website
Landry, Ms. L. Resource (Elementary) ext. 1214 linda.landry@hrce.ca
Lohnes, Ms. J. Gr. 2 ext. 1023 jlohnes@hrce.ca
MacBurnie, Ms. K Gr. 7 ext. 1247 kmacburnie@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Ms. L. Gr. 5 ext. 1015 Lynda.macdonald@hrsb.ca Website
MacIntyre, Ms. D Primary ext. 1034 dawne.macintyre@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Ms. M. Gr. 7 ext. 1239 mmacLellan@hrce.ca Website
MacLeod, Ms. A. Gr. 4/5 1009 alyson.macleod@hrce.ca
Martell, Ms. A Primary ext. 1013 amartell@hrce.ca
Martin, Ms. S. Gr. 9 ext. 1227 spindera@hrsb.ca
Matheson, Ms. S Gr. 4 - 40% / Grade 2 - 40% ext. 1082 /1025 sarah.matheson@hrce.ca
McNally, Ms. K Gr. 3 ext. 1080 kmcnally@hrce.ca
McNeil, Ms. K Physical Education ext. 1054 kelsie.boyd@hrce.ca
Mockler, Ms. M. Core French (Elementary) ext. 2019 mmockler@hrsb.ca
Moran, Ms. J. Gr. 3 ext. 1032 jmoran@hrce.ca
Morine, Ms. P Resource (Elementary) ext. 1214 pmorine@hrce.ca
Oxner, Ms. K Learning Centre ext. 1210/1070 koxner@hrce.ca
Parker, Mr. B Gr. 6 ext. 1248 bparker@hrce.ca
Pasher, Mr. K Music - Gr. 6 + Band (Grades 6 - 9) ext. 1069 kpasher@hrce.ca
Paterson, Ms. G Gr. 1/2 50% ext. 1027 gpaterson@hrce.ca
Pelc, Ms. J Gr. P-9 Physical Education ext. 1272 jpelc@hrce.ca
Petrie, Ms. S Gr. 8 ext. 1238 spetrie@hrce.ca Website
Riddell, Ms. T. Gr. 9 ext. 1228 triddell@hrsb.ca Website
Ross , Ms. J Gr. 4 - 60% ext. 1082 jross@hrce.ca
Shupe, Mr. G Gr. 5 ext. 1083 gshupe@hrsb.ca Website
Ssbezza, Ms. R. Gr. 2 ext. 1033 rssebazza@hrsb.ca Website
St. Louis, Mr. S Grade P-9 Physical Education / Grade 9 Core French ext. 1042 sst-louis@hrce.ca
Tasker, Ms. J Gr. 8 + Art (grades 7-9) ext. 1212 jtasker@hrce.ca
Theriault, Ms. D. Gr. 9 ext. 1236 theriaultl@hrce.ca Website
Thurston, Ms. L. Gr. 3 ext. 1031 lthurston@hrce.ca
Tracey, Ms. K Gr. 6 ext. 1246 ktracey@hrce.ca
Vatour, Mr. C Grade 7/8 Core French ext. 1042 cvatour@hrce.ca
Walker, Ms. C Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Teacher ext. 1016 cheryllynn.walker@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Babin, K. EPA kbabin@hrce.ca
Baker, Ms. J. School Psychologist
Beaulieu, P. EPA
Boutilier, H. EPA
Brown, Janet EPA
Carney, Mr. D Technology Support
Comeau, A Librarian ext. 1039 arlene.comeau@hrsb.ca Website
Corbett, K. EPA
Darwish, Hanan EPA
DeRocher, Rachel School Social Worker rderocher@hrce.ca
Graham, A EPA
Hamilton, Tanya ECE - Lead Teacher Pre Primary tanya.hamilton@hrce.ca
Hannedigey, Dhammi EPA
Hickey, S. Custodian
Hopkins, S. EPA
Keating , J. EPA
Kingsbury, John Head Caretaker jkingsbury@hrce.ca
Lee, Minjeong ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary Minjeong.Lee@hrce.ca
Momen, Randa EPA
Murphy, Ms. J Junior High Support Teacher
Mutinda, Kay EPA
Nash, Catherine EPA
Nizam, W. EXCEL Childcare - Head Instructor 902 221-6168 parkwestxl@hrsb.ca
Oliver, W. Speech and Language
O’Connor, B. EPA
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
Peters-Rowsell, Jillian ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary jpetersrowsell@hrce.ca
Saleh, Kathy (kawther) EPA
Sharafi, Mitra EPA
Shousha, Prehan YMCA Settlement Worker ext. 1041 prehan.shousha@halifax.ymca.ca
Sims, E EPA
Williams, Mr. Tracey Schools Plus - Community Outreach Worker 902-221 0114 tracey.williams@hrce.ca