Park West School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. At this time school staff members do not have access to the school telephone system (to make and accept phone calls, and/or retrieve voicemail messages).  

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Anyanwu, Ms. B. Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271001 banyanwu@hrce.ca
Melanson, Mr. B. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271003 bmelanson@hrce.ca
Cobean, Mr. T Guidance Counselor ext. 5272019 tcobean@hrce.ca Website
Ferguson, Ms. A. Vice Princpial 902-457-7800 ext. 5271002 abby.ferguson@hrce.ca
Johnston, Ms. E. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 margaret.johnston@hrce.ca
Landers, Ms. B. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 blanders@hrce.ca
Patterson, Ms. A Guidance Counselor ext. 4571220 pattersona@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Allan, Ms. D Learning Centre - 20% ext. 1210/1070 dallan@hrce.ca
Allen, Ms. V. Learning Centre - 80% ext. 4571212 allenv@hrce.ca
Armstrong, Ms. Gr. 6 ext. 4571249 crystal.armstrong@hrce.ca
Auton, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 4571081 jauton@hrce.ca
Beaton, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 1080 jclements@hrce.ca
Beattie, Mr. G. Gr. 9 ext. 1226 gbeattie@hrsb.ca Website
Brennan, Ms. S Learning Centre ext. 1005 sarah.brennan@hrce.ca
Brewer, Ms. K EAL 5-9 ext. 1061 kbrewer@hrce.ca
Campbell, Ms. C Primary ext. 1014 campbellc@hrce.ca
d’Entremont, Mr. J. Tech. Ed. / Phys. Ed. ext. 1269 jdentremont@hrsb.ca
English / Matheson, Ms. J./ Ms. S. Gr. 2 ext. 1034 jgriffiths@hrsb.ca
Fournier - White, Ms. S Gr. 6 sfournier-white@hrce.ca
Francis , Ms.C Gr. 1/2 50% / ELT 50% ext. 1027 cfrancis@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Ms. N. Resource (Elementary) ext. 1216 natalie.gouthro@hrsb.ca
Greenwood , Ms. J Gr. 4/5 ext. 1090 jgreenwood@hrce.ca
Griswold, Ms. L. Gr. 1 ext. 1011 lindsey.griswold@hrsb.ca
Haikings , Ms. S. EAL (P-4) ext. 1061 shaikings@hrsb.ca
Haughian, Ms. B. Music (Elementary) ext. 1070 bhaugian@hrsb.ca
Hayes, Ms. L. Resource (Junior High) ext. 1217 dhayes@hrce.ca
Hickey, Mr. J Gr. 8 ext. 1237 jhickey@hrce.ca
Joyce, Mr. B. Strings 457 7800 bjoyce@hrce.ca
Kostlac, Ms. E. Gr. 1 ext. 1026 ekostlac@hrsb.ca Website
Lohnes, Ms. J. Gr. 2 ext. 1023 jlohnes@hrce.ca
MacBurnie, Ms. K Gr. 7 ext. 1247 kmacburnie@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Ms. L. Gr. 5 ext. 1015 Lynda.macdonald@hrsb.ca Website
MacIntyre, Ms. D Primary ext. 1034 dawne.macintyre@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Ms. M. Gr. 7 ext. 1239 mmacLellan@hrce.ca Website
Marando (Moran), Ms. J. Gr. 3 ext. 1032 jennifer.marando@hrce.ca
Martell, Ms. A Primary ext. 1013 amartell@hrce.ca
Martin, Ms. S. Gr. 9 ext. 1227 spindera@hrsb.ca
Matheson, Ms. S Gr. 4 - 40% / Grade 2 - 40% ext. 1082 /1025 sarah.matheson@hrce.ca
McNeil, Ms. K Physical Education ext. 1054 kelsie.boyd@hrce.ca
Misra (Kelly), Ms. R. Gr. 5 1009 rmisra@hrce.ca
Mockler, Ms. M. Core French (Elementary) ext. 1083 mmockler@hrsb.ca
Morine, Ms. P Resource (Elementary) ext. 1214 pmorine@hrce.ca
Nicholl (McNally), Ms. C Gr. 3 ext. 1080 chantelle.nicholl@hrce.ca
Oxner, Ms. K Learning Centre ext. 1210/1070 koxner@hrce.ca
Parker, Mr. B Gr. 6 ext. 1248 brandon.parker@hrce.ca
Pasher, Mr. K Music - Gr. 6 + Band (Grades 6 - 9) ext. 1069 kpasher@hrce.ca
Paterson, Ms. G Gr. 1/2 50% ext. 1027 gpaterson@hrce.ca
Pelc, Ms. J Gr. P-9 Physical Education ext. 1272 jpelc@hrce.ca
Petrie, Ms. S Gr. 8 ext. 1238 spetrie@hrce.ca Website
Riddell, Ms. T. Gr. 9 ext. 1228 triddell@hrsb.ca Website
Ross , Ms. J Gr. 4 - 60% ext. 1082 jross@hrce.ca
Shupe, Mr. G Gr. 5 ext. 1021 gshupe@hrsb.ca Website
Slauenwhite (Driscoll), Ms. J. Gr. 7 ext. 1229 jslauenwhite@hrce.ca
Ssbezza, Ms. R. Gr. 2 ext. 1033 rssebazza@hrsb.ca Website
St. Louis, Mr. S Grade P-9 Physical Education / Grade 9 Core French ext. 1042 sst-louis@hrce.ca
Tasker, Ms. J Gr. 8 + Art (grades 7-9)+ Junior High Support Teacher ext. 1212 jtasker@hrce.ca
Theriault, Ms. D. Gr. 9 Citizenship Education; Grade 8 Social Studies;Gr. 8 Healthy Living ext. 1236 theriaultl@hrce.ca Website
Thurston, Ms. L. Gr. 3 ext. 1031 lthurston@hrce.ca
Tracey, Ms. K Gr. 6 ext. 1246 ktracey@hrce.ca
Vautour, Mr. C Grade 7/8 Core French ext. 1042 cvautour@hrce.ca
Walker, Ms. C Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Teacher ext. 1016 cheryllynn.walker@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Babin, K. EPA kbabin@hrce.ca
Baker, Ms. J. School Psychologist
Beaulieu, P. EPA
Boutilier, H. EPA
Brown, Janet EPA
Comeau, A Librarian ext. 1039 arlene.comeau@hrsb.ca Website
Corbett, K. EPA
Darwish, Hanan EPA
DeRocher, Rachel School Social Worker rderocher@hrce.ca
Graham, A EPA
Hamilton, Tanya ECE - Lead Teacher Pre Primary ext. 1017 tanya.hamilton@hrce.ca
Hannedigey, Dhammi EPA
Hickey, S. Custodian
Hopkins, S. EPA
Lee, Minjeong ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary ext. 1018 Minjeong.Lee@hrce.ca
McDonald, Brad Head Caretaker bmcdonald@hrce.ca
Mochadam, Fatemeh YMCA Settlement Worker 902 818 4471 ext. 1041 fatemeh.mochadam@halifax.ymca.ca
Momen, Randa EPA
Mutinda, Kay EPA
Nash, Catherine EPA
Nizam, W. EXCEL Childcare - Head Instructor 902 221-6168 parkwestxl@hrsb.ca
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
Saleh, Kathy (kawther) EPA
Sharafi, Mitra EPA
Sims, E EPA
Taylor, Gail ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary ext. 1020 jpetersrowsell@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA Speech and Language
TBA, TBA Technology Support
Williams, Mr. Tracey Schools Plus - Community Outreach Worker 902-221 0114 tracey.williams@hrce.ca
Yeadon, S EPA