Park West School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. At this time school staff members do not have access to the school telephone system (to make and accept phone calls, and/or retrieve voicemail messages).  

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Landers, Ms. B. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 blanders@hrce.ca
Johnston, Ms. E. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 margaret.johnston@hrce.ca
Cusack, Ms. H Guidance Counselor ext. 1220 hannah.cusack@hrce.ca
Cobean, Mr. T Guidance Counselor ext. 5272019 tcobean@hrce.ca
Carter, Mr. D. Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271001 dcarter@hrce.ca
Melanson, Mr. B. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271003 bmelanson@hrce.ca
Olsen, Ms. D. Vice Princpial 902-457-7800 ext. 5271002 olsend@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Mockler, Ms. M. Core French (Elementary) ext. 2019 mmockler@hrsb.ca
St. Louis, Mr. S Core French (Junior High) ext. 1042 sst-louis@hrce.ca
Waye, Ms. J Core French / Physical Education ext. 1042 jwaye@hrce.ca
Haikings , Ms. S. EAL (P-4) ext. 1061 shaikings@hrsb.ca
Brewer, Ms. K EAL 5-9 ext. 1061 kbrewer@hrce.ca
Griswold, Ms. L. Gr. 1 ext. 1011 lindsey.griswold@hrsb.ca
Fucsek, Ms. A Gr. 1 50% ext. 1027 afucsek@hrce.ca
Francis , Ms.C Gr. 1 50% / ELT 50% ext. 1027 cfrancis@hrce.ca
Moran, Ms. J Gr. 1/2 ext. 1012 jmoran@hrce.ca
Lohnes, Ms. J. Gr. 2 ext. 1023 jlohnes@hrce.ca
Ssbezza, Ms. R. Gr. 2 ext. 1033 rssebazza@hrsb.ca Website
English / Matheson, Ms. J./ Ms. S. Gr. 2 ext. 1034 jgriffiths@hrsb.ca
MacIntyre, Ms. D Gr. 2/3 ext. 1034 dawne.macintyre@hrce.ca
Thurston, Ms. L. Gr. 3 ext. 1031 lthurston@hrce.ca
Bennett, Ms. C. Gr. 3 ext. 1032 cbennett@hrce.ca
McNally, Ms. K Gr. 3/4 ext. 1080 kmcnally@hrce.ca
Clements, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 1081 jclements@hrce.ca
Matheson, Ms. S Gr. 4 - 40% / Grade 2 - 40% ext. 1082 /1025 sarah.matheson@hrce.ca
Ross , Ms. J Gr. 4 - 60% ext. 1082 jross@hrce.ca
Kelly, Ms.J. Gr. 4/5 ext. 1009 jennifer.kelly@hrce.ca
Greenwood , Ms. J Gr. 5 ext. 1090 jgreenwood@hrce.ca
Shupe, Mr. G Gr. 5 ext. 1083 gshupe@hrsb.ca Website
Graham, Ms/ E Gr. 5 20% ext. 1015 grahame@hrce.ca
Macdonald, Ms. L. Gr. 5 80% ext. 1015 Lynda.macdonald@hrsb.ca Website
Armstrong, Ms. Gr. 6 ext. 1249 crystal.armstrong@hrce.ca
Tracey, Ms. K Gr. 6 ext. 1246 ktracey@hrce.ca
Collins, Ms. H Gr. 6 ext. 1248 hcollins@hrce.ca Website
MacLellan, Ms. M. Gr. 7 ext. 1239 mmacLellan@hrce.ca Website
Slaunwhite (MacBurnie), Ms. J (Ms. K.) Gr. 7 ext. 1247 jslauenwhite@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Mr. D. Gr. 7 ext. 1247 d.macdonald@hrce.ca
Pelc, Ms. J Gr. 7 ext. 1272 jpelc@hrce.ca
Petrie, Ms. S Gr. 8 ext. 1238 spetrie@hrce.ca Website
Hickey, Mr. J Gr. 8 ext. 1237 jhickey@hrce.ca
Tasker, Ms. J Gr. 8 + Art (grades 7-9) ext. 1212 jtasker@hrce.ca
Theriault, Ms. D. Gr. 9 ext. 1236 theriaultl@hrce.ca Website
Beattie, Mr. G. Gr. 9 ext. 1226 gbeattie@hrsb.ca Website
Martin, Ms. S. Gr. 9 ext. 1227 spindera@hrsb.ca
Riddell, Ms. T. Gr. 9 ext. 1228 triddell@hrsb.ca Website
Kostlac, Ms. E. Gr. Primary / 1 ext. 1026 ekostlac@hrsb.ca Website
Driscoll, Mr. A. Gr.7 ext. 1229 adriscoll@hrsb.ca Website
Oxner, Ms. K Learning Centre ext. 1210/1070 koxner@hrce.ca
Brenna - Yorke, Ms. S Learning Centre ext. 1005 sarah.brennan@hrce.ca
Allan, Ms. D Learning Centre - 20% ext. 1210/1070 dallan@hrce.ca
Allen, Ms. V. Learning Centre - 80% ext. 1212 allenv@hrce.ca
Kerr, Ms. D. Music (Elementary) ext. 1070 dawn.kerr@hrsb.ca Website
Pasher, Ms. K Music - Gr. 6 + Band (Grades 6 - 9) ext. 1069 kpasher@hrce.ca
Taggart, Ellen Phys. Ed. ext. 1054 ellen.taggart@hrce.ca
Piercey, Mr. J Physical Education ext. 1054 pierceyj@hrce.ca
McNeil, Ms. K Physical Education
Campbell, Ms. C Primary ext. 1014 campbellc@hrce.ca
Cavanaugh, Ms. C Primary/One ext. 1013 ccavanaugh@hrce.ca
Walker, Ms. C Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Teacher ext. 1016 cheryllynn.walker@hrce.ca
Morine, Ms. P Resource (Elementary) ext. 1214 pmorine@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Ms. N. Resource (Elementary) ext. 1216 natalie.gouthro@hrsb.ca
Landry, Ms. L. Resource (Elementary) ext. 1214 linda.landry@hrce.ca
Hayes, Ms. L. Resource (Junior High) ext. 1217 dhayes@hrce.ca
Joyce, Mr. B. Strings 457 7800 bjoyce@hrce.ca
d’Entremont, Mr. J. Tech. Ed. / Phys. Ed. ext. 1269 jdentremont@hrsb.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Vincent, Bachoo Custodian
Corbett, Jennifer Custodian
Hickey, S. Custodian
Hamilton, Tanya ECE - Lead Teacher Pre Primary tanya.hamilton@hrce.ca
Lee, Minjeong ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary Minjeong.Lee@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary
O’Connor , B. EPA
Corbett, K. EPA
Keating , J. EPA
Graham, A EPA
Boutilier, H. EPA
Beaulieu, P. EPA
Sharafi, Mitra EPA
Sims, E EPA
Momen, Randa EPA
Mutinda, Kay EPA
Darwish, Hanan EPA
Hannedigey, Dhammi EPA
Nash, Catherine EPA
Babin, K. EPA kbabin@hrce.ca
Brown, Janet EPA
Hopkins, S. EPA
Nizam, W. EXCEL Childcare - Head Instructor 902 221-6168 parkwestxl@hrsb.ca
Kingsbury, John Head Caretaker jkingsbury@hrce.ca
Murphy, Ms. J Junior High Support Teacher
Comeau, A Librarian ext. 1039 arlene.comeau@hrsb.ca Website
Baker, Ms. J. School Psychologist
DeRocher, Rachel School Social Worker rderocher@hrce.ca
Grinnell, Ms. Erin Schools Plus - Community Outreach Worker 902-233-6245 egrinnell@hrce.ca
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
Oliver, W. Speech and Language
Carney, Mr. D Technology Support
Shousha, Prehan YMCA Settlement Worker ext. 1041 prehan.shousha@halifax.ymca.ca

Drama / Dance / Visual Arts

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Jensen, Ms. R Fine Arts rjensen@hrce.ca
Morris, Ms. A Fine Arts amorris@hrce.ca