Park West School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. At this time school staff members do not have access to the school telephone system (to make and accept phone calls, and/or retrieve voicemail messages).  

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Joseph, Ms. R. 100% EAL Teacher ext. 5271061 rjoseph-shupe@hrce.ca Website
Kelly, Ms. J 100% Phys Ed Teacher jennifer.kelly@hrce.ca
Mockler, Ms. M. Core French (Elementary) ext. 5271083 mmockler@hrsb.ca
Haikings , Ms. S. EAL (P-4) ext. 5271061 shaikings@hrsb.ca
MacBurnie, Mr. D EAL 7-9 ext. 5271061 dmacburnie@hrce.ca
Kostlac, Ms. E. Gr. 1 ext. 5271026 ekostlac@hrsb.ca Website
Misra , Ms. R. Gr. 1 ext. 5271011 rmisra@hrce.ca
Francis , Ms.C Gr. 1/2 50% / ELT 50% ext. 5271027 cfrancis@hrce.ca
Ssbezza, Ms. R. Gr. 2 ext. 5271033 rssebazza@hrsb.ca Website
English / Matheson, Ms. S./ Ms. J. Gr. 2 ext. 5271034 jgriffiths@hrsb.ca
Lohnes, Ms. J. Gr. 2/3 ext. 5271023 jlohnes@hrce.ca
Greenwood , Ms. J Gr. 3 ext. 5271090 jgreenwood@hrce.ca
Thurston, Ms. L Gr. 3 ext. 5271031 lthurston@hrce.ca
Beaton, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 5271080 jclements@hrce.ca
Auton, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 4571081 jauton@hrce.ca
Matheson, Ms. S Gr. 4 - 40% / Grade 2 - 40% ext. 1082 /1025 sarah.matheson@hrce.ca
Ross , Ms. J Gr. 4 - 60% ext. 5271082 jross@hrce.ca
Graham, Ms. E Gr. 4/5 ext. 5271080 grahame@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Ms. L. Gr. 5 ext. 5271015 Lynda.macdonald@hrsb.ca Website
Shupe, Mr. G Gr. 5 ext. 5271021 gshupe@hrsb.ca Website
Parker, Mr. B Gr. 5/6 ext. 5271248 brandon.parker@hrce.ca
Armstrong, Ms. C. Gr. 6 ext. 4571249 crystal.armstrong@hrce.ca
Tracey, Ms. K Gr. 6 ext. 5271246 ktracey@hrce.ca
Fournier - White, Ms. S Gr. 6 sfournier-white@hrce.ca
Murray (Dugandzic), Mr. L. Gr. 7 ext. 5271248 Liam.Murray@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Ms. M. Gr. 7 ext. 5271239 mmacLellan@hrce.ca Website
MacBurnie, Ms. K Gr. 7 ext. 5271247 kmacburnie@hrce.ca
Schlender, Ms. V. Gr. 7 Social Studies + Art (grades 7-9)+ Junior High Support Teacher ext. 5271212 violet.schlender@hrce.ca
Petrie, Ms. S Gr. 8 ext. 5271238 spetrie@hrce.ca Website
Hickey, Mr. J Gr. 8 ext. 5271237 jhickey@hrce.ca
Martin, Ms. S. Gr. 9 ext. 5271227 spindera@hrsb.ca
Riddell, Ms. T. Gr. 9 ext. 5271228 triddell@hrsb.ca Website
Theriault, Ms. D. Gr. 9 Citizenship Education + Grade 8 Social Studies ext. 5271236 theriaultl@hrce.ca Website
Beattie, Mr. G. Gr. 9 Math ext. 5271226 gbeattie@hrsb.ca Website
Pelc, Ms. J Gr. P-9 Physical Education ext. 5271272 jpelc@hrce.ca
O'Neil, Ms B. Gr1/2 and Gr. 6 Core French ext. 5271027 Bailey.ONeil@hrce.ca
O'Neil, Ms. B. Grade 6 Core French Bailey.Oneil@hrce.ca
Nielsen, Ms. S. Grade 7 and 8 Healthy Living + Grade 7 Core French ext. 5271042 snielsen@hrce.ca
Vautour, Mr. C Grade 8/9 Core French ext. 5271042 Corey.vautour@hrce.ca
Scanlan, Ms. C. Learning Centre caitlin.scanlan@hrce.ca
Brennan, Ms. S Learning Centre ext. 5271005 sarah.brennan@hrce.ca
McKim, Mr. S. Learning Centre ext. 4571212 smckim@hrce.ca
Draper, Ms. E Learning Centre ext. 1210/1070 edraper@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Ms. D. Music (Elementary) ext. 5271070 dmacisaac@hrsb.ca
Pasher, Mr. K Music - Gr. 6 + Band (Grades 6 - 9) ext. 5271069 kpasher@hrce.ca
Khan, Ms. Z. P/1 ext. 5271009 zkhan@hrce.ca
McCarthy, Mr. K. Physical Education + Healthy Living ext. 5271054 Kevin.McCarthy@hrce.ca
Campbell, Ms. C Primary ext. 5271014 campbellc@hrce.ca
Martell, Ms. A Primary ext. 5271013 amartell@hrce.ca
McLellan , Ms. D Primary ext. 5271034 dawne.mclellan@hrce.ca
Walker, Ms. C Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Teacher ext. 5271016 cheryllynn.walker@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Ms. N. Resource (Elementary) ext. 5271216 natalie.gouthro@hrsb.ca
Morine, Ms. P Resource (Elementary) ext. 5271214 pmorine@hrce.ca
Allan, Ms. D Resource (Elementary) - 20% ext. 5271214 dallan@hrce.ca
Hayes, Ms. L. Resource (Junior High) ext. 5271217 dhayes@hrce.ca
Joyce, Mr. B. Strings ext. 4577800 bjoyce@hrce.ca
Griswold, Ms. L. Support/Floating Teacher for lower elementary lindsey.griswold@hrsb.ca
d’Entremont, Mr. J. Tech. Ed. / Phys. Ed. ext. 5271269 jdentremont@hrsb.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Landers, Ms. B. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 blanders@hrce.ca
Johnston, Ms. E. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 margaret.johnston@hrce.ca
Patterson, Ms. A Guidance Counselor ext. 4571220 pattersona@hrce.ca
Cobean, Mr. T Guidance Counselor ext. 5272019 tcobean@hrce.ca Website
Anyanwu, Ms. B. Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271001 banyanwu@hrce.ca
Stone, Mr. A. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271003 astone@hrce.ca
Ferguson, Ms. A. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271002 abby.ferguson@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Rao, Ms. A African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker angelina.rao@hrce.ca
Hickey, S. Custodian
Hamilton, Tanya ECE - Lead Teacher Pre Primary ext. 5271017 tanya.hamilton@hrce.ca
Lee, Minjeong ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary ext. 5271018 Minjeong.Lee@hrce.ca
Sims, E EPA
Akella, Ms. K EPA kakella@hrce.ca
Sharafi, Mitra EPA
Darwish, Hanan EPA
Nash, Catherine EPA
Babin, K. EPA kbabin@hrce.ca
Corbett, K. EPA
Hopkins, S. EPA
Momen, Randa EPA
Hannedigey, Dhammi EPA
Saleh, Kathy (kawther) EPA
Yeadon, S EPA
Brown, Janet EPA
Graham, A EPA
Boutilier, H. EPA
Beaulieu, P. EPA
Tobin, Ms. J EXCEL Childcare - Head Instructor 902 221-6168 parkwestxl@hrsb.ca
McDonald, Brad Head Caretaker bmcdonald@hrce.ca
Comeau, A Librarian ext. 5271039 arlene.comeau@hrsb.ca Website
Brown, Ms. S. School Psychologist sarah.brown@hrce.ca
DeRocher, Rachel School Social Worker rderocher@hrce.ca
Gariepy, Kimberley Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-221-5954 kimberly.gariepy@hrce.ca
Starrett, Ms. K. Speech and Language Pathologist kristen.starrett@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA Technology Support
Zewel, Ms. N YMCA - School Settlement Worker
Elnadry, Ms. M YMCA Settlement Worker menna.elnadry@halifax.ymca.ca