Park West School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. At this time school staff members do not have access to the school telephone system (to make and accept phone calls, and/or retrieve voicemail messages).  

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Joseph, Ms. R. 100% EAL Teacher ext. 5271061 rjoseph-shupe@hrce.ca Website
Kelly, Ms. J 100% Phys Ed Teacher jennifer.kelly@hrce.ca
Bouchahine, Mr. J 50% Gr. P-9 Physical Education ext. 5271272 jad.bouchahine@hrce.ca
Rioux, Ms. S. Art (grades 7-9) ext. 5271212 Sloane.Rioux@hrce.ca
Mockler, Ms. M. Core French (Elementary) ext. 5271083 mmockler@hrce.ca
Haikings , Ms. S. EAL (P-4) ext. 5271061 shaikings@hrce.ca
MacBurnie, Mr. D EAL 7-9 ext. 5271061 dmacburnie@hrce.ca
Griswold, Ms. L. Gr. 1 lindsey.griswold@hrce.ca
Francis , Ms.C Gr. 1 ext. 5271027 cfrancis@hrce.ca
Kostlac, Ms. E. Gr. 1 ext. 5271026 ekostlac@hrce.ca
Khan, Z. Gr. 1/2 ZKhan@hrce.ca
Ssbezza, Ms. R. Gr. 2 ext. 5271033 rssebazza@hrce.ca Website
English / Hood, Ms. J./ Ms. A Gr. 2 ext. 5271034 jgriffiths@hrce.ca
Hood, Amanda Gr. 2 40% (902) 457-7800 Amanda.Hood@hrce.ca
Misra , Ms. R. Gr. 2/3 ext. 5271011 rmisra@hrce.ca
Matheson, Ms. S Gr. 2/Reading Recovery ext. 1025 sarah.matheson@hrce.ca
Greenwood , Ms. J Gr. 3 ext. 5271090 jgreenwood@hrce.ca
Thurston, Ms. L Gr. 3 ext. 5271031 lthurston@hrce.ca
Auton, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 4571081 jauton@hrce.ca
Beaton, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 5271080 jclements@hrce.ca
Graham, Ms. E Gr. 4 ext. 5271080 grahame@hrce.ca
Ross , Ms. J Gr. 4 - 60% ext. 5271082 jross@hrce.ca
Morley, K. Gr. 4/5 Kevin.Morley@hrce.ca
Shupe, Mr. G Gr. 5 ext. 5271021 gshupe@hrce.ca Website
Lohnes, Ms. J. Gr. 5 ext. 5271023 jlohnes@hrce.ca
Tracey, Ms. K Gr. 5 ext. 5271246 ktracey@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Ms. L. Gr. 5 ext. 5271015 Lynda.macdonald@hrce.ca Website
Fournier - White, Ms. S Gr. 6 sfournier-white@hrce.ca
O'Neil, Ms B. Gr. 6 ext. 5271027 Bailey.ONeil@hrce.ca
Parker, Mr. B Gr. 6 ext. 5271248 brandon.parker@hrce.ca
Armstrong, Ms. C. Gr. 6 ext. 4571249 crystal.armstrong@hrce.ca
Dugandzic, Ms. N. Gr. 7 ext. 5271248 ndugandzic@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Ms. M. Gr. 7 ext. 5271239 mmacLellan@hrce.ca Website
MacBurnie, Ms. K Gr. 7 ext. 5271247 kmacburnie@hrce.ca
Petrie, Ms. S Gr. 8 ext. 5271238 spetrie@hrce.ca Website
Hickey, Mr. J Gr. 8 ext. 5271237 jhickey@hrce.ca
Riddell , Ms. T. Gr. 8/9 Science ext. 5271228 triddell@hrce.ca Website
Martin, Ms. S. Gr. 9 ext. 5271227 spindera@hrce.ca
Theriault, Ms. D. Gr. 9 Citizenship Education + Grade 8 Social Studies ext. 5271236 theriaultl@hrce.ca Website
Beattie, Mr. G. Gr. 9 Math ext. 5271226 gbeattie@hrce.ca Website
Flanagan, Ms. M. Grade 2 50% mflanagan@hrce.ca
Covey, Mr. A Grade 7-9 Core French ext. 5271042 Adrian.Covey@hrce.ca
Nielsen, Ms. S. Grade 8 and 9 Healthy Living + Core French ext. 5271042 snielsen@hrce.ca
Postlethwaite, Ms. C. Grade Primary 20% cpostlethwaite@hrce.ca
Rolfe, Mr. C. Learning Centre Crolfe@hrce.ca
Brennan, Ms. S Learning Centre ext. 5271005 sarah.brennan@hrce.ca
McKim, Mr. S. Learning Centre ext. 4571212 smckim@hrce.ca
Goldberg, Mr. M Learning Centre ext. 1210/1070 Matthew.Goldberg@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Ms. D. Music (Elementary) ext. 5271070 dmacisaac@hrce.ca
Pasher, Mr. K Music - Gr. 6 + Band (Grades 6 - 9) ext. 5271069 kpasher@hrce.ca
Blades, Ms. N. P/1 ext. 5271009 NBlades@hrce.ca
Kelly, Mr. W. Phys Ed 40% William.Kelly@hrce.ca
Boyd, Ms. K. Phys Ed P-9 Kelsie.Boyd@hrce.ca
Campbell, Ms. C Primary ext. 5271014 campbellc@hrce.ca
Tempro, Ms. J. Primary ext. 5271013 JTempro@hrce.ca
McLellan , Ms. D Primary ext. 5271034 dawne.mclellan@hrce.ca
Anderson, Ms. A Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Teacher ext. 5271016 amie.anderson@hrce.ca
Morine, Ms. P Resource (Elementary) ext. 5271214 pmorine@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Ms. N. Resource (Elementary) ext. 5271216 natalie.gouthro@hrce.ca
Hayes, Ms. L. Resource (Junior High) ext. 5271217 dhayes@hrce.ca
TBD, TBD Strings
d’Entremont, Mr. J. Tech. Ed. / Phys. Ed. ext. 5271269 jdentremont@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Landers, Ms. B. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 blanders@hrce.ca
Johnston, Ms. E. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 margaret.johnston@hrce.ca
Cobean, Mr. T Guidance Counselor ext. 5272019 tcobean@hrce.ca Website
Patterson, Ms. A Guidance Counselor ext. 4571220 pattersona@hrce.ca
Anyanwu, Ms. B. Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271001 banyanwu@hrce.ca
Stone, Mr. A. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271003 astone@hrce.ca
Ferguson, Ms. A. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271002 abby.ferguson@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Rao, Ms. A African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker angelina.rao@hrce.ca
Hickey, S. Custodian
Bakos, Ms. I. ECE Pre-primary Support (room 1) Irene.Bakos@hrce.ca
Han, Ms. S ECE Pre-primary Support (room 1) Sooyeon.Han@hrce.ca
Bayraktar, Ms. H. ECE Pre-primary Support (room 2) Hanife.Bayraktar@hrce.ca
Abdulhadi, Ms. F. ECE Pre-primary Support (room 2) fabdulhadi@hrce.ca
Lee, Ms. Y. ECE Pre-primary Support (room 3) YounJu.Lee@hrce.ca
Wrightly, Ms. S. ECE Pre-primary Support (room 3) SWrightly@hrce.ca
Hamilton, Tanya ECE - Lead Teacher Pre Primary (room 2) ext. 5271017 tanya.hamilton@hrce.ca
Lee, Minjeong ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary (room 1) ext. 5271018 Minjeong.Lee@hrce.ca
Corbett, K. EPA
Momen, Randa EPA
Hannedigey, Dhammi EPA
Akella, Ms. K EPA kakella@hrce.ca
Brown, Janet EPA
Yeadon, S EPA
Graham, A EPA
Beaulieu, P. EPA
Boutilier, H. EPA
Sims, E EPA
Patel, Ms. A. EPA
Sharafi, Mitra EPA
Sarvaiya, Ms. D. EPA
Almahmoudi, Reem EPA
Arnold, Ms. O. EPA
Benyahya, Faouzia EPA
Obaidi, Ms. M. EPA
Dole, Sadia EPA
Abdal-Rahman, Ms. P. EPA
Thibault, Taylor EPA
Darwish, Hanan EPA
Saleh, Kathy (kawther) EPA
Neville, Ms. R. EPA
Yelchuri, Ms. S EPA
Tobin, Ms. J EXCEL Childcare - Head Instructor 902 221-6168 parkwestxl@hrsb.ca
Pickwell, V. Head Caretaker vpickwell@hrce.ca
Comeau, A Librarian ext. 5271039 arlene.comeau@hrsb.ca Website
Brown, Ms. S. School Psychologist sarah.brown@hrce.ca
Rubin, Ms. A. School Social Worker arubin@hrce.ca
Logan, Amanda SchoolsPlus Facilitator (902) 476-0271 amanda.logan@hrce.ca
Starrett, Ms.K. Speech and Language Pathologist (902) 457-7800 kristen.starrett@hrce.ca
Smith, Ben Technology Support
Manmoud, Ms. N YMCA - School Settlement Worker noha.mahmoud@halifax.ymca.ca