Park West School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. At this time school staff members do not have access to the school telephone system (to make and accept phone calls, and/or retrieve voicemail messages).  

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Landers, Ms. B. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 blanders@hrce.ca
Johnston, Ms. E. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 margaret.johnston@hrce.ca
Patterson, Ms. A Guidance Counselor ext. 4571220 pattersona@hrce.ca
Cobean, Mr. T Guidance Counselor ext. 5272019 tcobean@hrce.ca Website
Anyanwu, Ms. B. Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271001 banyanwu@hrce.ca
Melanson, Mr. B. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271003 bmelanson@hrce.ca
Ferguson, Ms. A. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271002 abby.ferguson@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Mockler, Ms. M. Core French (Elementary) ext. 5271083 mmockler@hrsb.ca
Haikings , Ms. S. EAL (P-4) ext. 5271061 shaikings@hrsb.ca
Brewer, Ms. K EAL 5-9 ext. 5271061 kbrewer@hrce.ca
Kostlac, Ms. E. Gr. 1 ext. 5271026 ekostlac@hrsb.ca Website
Griswold, Ms. L. Gr. 1 ext. 5271011 lindsey.griswold@hrsb.ca
Paterson, Ms. G Gr. 1/2 50% ext. 5271027 gpaterson@hrce.ca
Francis , Ms.C Gr. 1/2 50% / ELT 50% ext. 5271027 cfrancis@hrce.ca
Ssbezza, Ms. R. Gr. 2 ext. 5271033 rssebazza@hrsb.ca Website
English / Matheson, Ms. J./ Ms. S. Gr. 2 ext. 5271034 jgriffiths@hrsb.ca
Lohnes, Ms. J. Gr. 2 ext. 5271023 jlohnes@hrce.ca
Nicholl (McNally), Ms. C Gr. 3 ext. 5271080 chantelle.nicholl@hrce.ca
Thurston, Ms. L Gr. 3 ext. 5271031 lthurston@hrce.ca
Marando (Moran), Ms. J. Gr. 3 ext. 5271032 jennifer.marando@hrce.ca
Beaton, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 5271080 jclements@hrce.ca
Auton, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 4571081 jauton@hrce.ca
Matheson, Ms. S Gr. 4 - 40% / Grade 2 - 40% ext. 1082 /1025 sarah.matheson@hrce.ca
Ross , Ms. J Gr. 4 - 60% ext. 5271082 jross@hrce.ca
Greenwood , Ms. J Gr. 4/5 ext. 5271090 jgreenwood@hrce.ca
Misra (Kelly), Ms. R. Gr. 5 ext. 5271009 rmisra@hrce.ca
Shupe, Mr. G Gr. 5 ext. 5271021 gshupe@hrsb.ca Website
MacDonald, Ms. L. Gr. 5 ext. 5271015 Lynda.macdonald@hrsb.ca Website
Tracey, Ms. K Gr. 6 ext. 5271246 ktracey@hrce.ca
Parker, Mr. B Gr. 6 ext. 5271248 brandon.parker@hrce.ca
Fournier - White, Ms. S Gr. 6 sfournier-white@hrce.ca
Armstrong, Ms. Gr. 6 ext. 4571249 crystal.armstrong@hrce.ca
Slauenwhite (Driscoll), Ms. J. Gr. 7 ext. 5271229 jslauenwhite@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Ms. M. Gr. 7 ext. 5271239 mmacLellan@hrce.ca Website
MacBurnie, Ms. K Gr. 7 ext. 5271247 kmacburnie@hrce.ca
Petrie, Ms. S Gr. 8 ext. 5271238 spetrie@hrce.ca Website
Hickey, Mr. J Gr. 8 ext. 5271237 jhickey@hrce.ca
Tasker, Ms. J Gr. 8 + Art (grades 7-9)+ Junior High Support Teacher ext. 5271212 jtasker@hrce.ca
Beattie, Mr. G. Gr. 9 ext. 5271226 gbeattie@hrsb.ca Website
Martin, Ms. S. Gr. 9 ext. 5271227 spindera@hrsb.ca
Riddell, Ms. T. Gr. 9 ext. 5271228 triddell@hrsb.ca Website
Theriault, Ms. D. Gr. 9 Citizenship Education; Grade 8 Social Studies;Gr. 8 Healthy Living ext. 5271236 theriaultl@hrce.ca Website
Pelc, Ms. J Gr. P-9 Physical Education ext. 5271272 jpelc@hrce.ca
Vautour, Mr. C Grade 7/8 Core French ext. 5271042 cvautour@hrce.ca
St. Louis, Mr. S Grade P-9 Physical Education / Grade 9 Core French ext. 5271042 sst-louis@hrce.ca
Brennan, Ms. S Learning Centre ext. 5271005 sarah.brennan@hrce.ca
Oxner, Ms. K Learning Centre ext. 1210/1070 koxner@hrce.ca
Allan, Ms. D Learning Centre - 20% ext. 1210/1070 dallan@hrce.ca
Allen, Ms. V. Learning Centre - 80% ext. 4571212 allenv@hrce.ca
Haughian, Ms. B. Music (Elementary) ext. 5271070 bhaugian@hrsb.ca
Pasher, Mr. K Music - Gr. 6 + Band (Grades 6 - 9) ext. 5271069 kpasher@hrce.ca
McNeil, Ms. K Physical Education ext. 5271054 kelsie.boyd@hrce.ca
Campbell, Ms. C Primary ext. 5271014 campbellc@hrce.ca
Martell, Ms. A Primary ext. 5271013 amartell@hrce.ca
MacIntyre, Ms. D Primary ext. 5271034 dawne.macintyre@hrce.ca
Walker, Ms. C Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Teacher ext. 5271016 cheryllynn.walker@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Ms. N. Resource (Elementary) ext. 5271216 natalie.gouthro@hrsb.ca
Morine, Ms. P Resource (Elementary) ext. 5271214 pmorine@hrce.ca
Hayes, Ms. L. Resource (Junior High) ext. 5271217 dhayes@hrce.ca
Joyce, Mr. B. Strings ext. 4577800 bjoyce@hrce.ca
d’Entremont, Mr. J. Tech. Ed. / Phys. Ed. ext. 5271269 jdentremont@hrsb.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hickey, S. Custodian
Hamilton, Tanya ECE - Lead Teacher Pre Primary ext. 5271017 tanya.hamilton@hrce.ca
Lee, Minjeong ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary ext. 5271018 Minjeong.Lee@hrce.ca
Taylor, Gail ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary ext. 5271020 jpetersrowsell@hrce.ca
Sharafi, Mitra EPA
Darwish, Hanan EPA
Nash, Catherine EPA
Corbett, K. EPA
Saleh, Kathy (kawther) EPA
Babin, K. EPA kbabin@hrce.ca
Hopkins, S. EPA
Yeadon, S EPA
Graham, A EPA
Momen, Randa EPA
Boutilier, H. EPA
Mutinda, Kay EPA
Beaulieu, P. EPA
Hannedigey, Dhammi EPA
Sims, E EPA
Brown, Janet EPA
Nizam, W. EXCEL Childcare - Head Instructor 902 221-6168 parkwestxl@hrsb.ca
McDonald, Brad Head Caretaker bmcdonald@hrce.ca
Comeau, A Librarian ext. 5271039 arlene.comeau@hrsb.ca Website
Baker, Ms. J. School Psychologist
DeRocher, Rachel School Social Worker rderocher@hrce.ca
Aguayo, A. Schools Plus - Community Outreach Worker 902-233-6356 anna.aguayo@hrce.ca
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA Speech and Language
TBA, TBA Technology Support
Mochadam, Fatemeh YMCA Settlement Worker 902 818 4471 ext. 1041 fatemeh.mochadam@halifax.ymca.ca