Park West School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. At this time school staff members do not have access to the school telephone system (to make and accept phone calls, and/or retrieve voicemail messages).  

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Landers, Ms. B. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 blanders@hrce.ca
Johnston, Ms. E. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 margaret.johnston@hrce.ca
Patterson, Ms. A Guidance Counselor ext. 1220 apatterson@hrce.ca
Cobean, Mr. T Guidance Counselor ext. 5272019 tcobean@hrce.ca Website
Anyanwu, Ms. B. Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271001 banyanwu@hrce.ca
Melanson, Mr. B. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271003 bmelanson@hrce.ca
Ferguson, Ms. A. Vice Princpial 902-457-7800 ext. 5271002 abby.ferguson@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Mockler, Ms. M. Core French (Elementary) ext. 2019 mmockler@hrsb.ca
Haikings , Ms. S. EAL (P-4) ext. 1061 shaikings@hrsb.ca
Brewer, Ms. K EAL 5-9 ext. 1061 kbrewer@hrce.ca
Kostlac, Ms. E. Gr. 1 ext. 1026 ekostlac@hrsb.ca Website
Griswold, Ms. L. Gr. 1 ext. 1011 lindsey.griswold@hrsb.ca
Paterson, Ms. G Gr. 1/2 50% ext. 1027 gpaterson@hrce.ca
Francis , Ms.C Gr. 1/2 50% / ELT 50% ext. 1027 cfrancis@hrce.ca
Ssbezza, Ms. R. Gr. 2 ext. 1033 rssebazza@hrsb.ca Website
English / Matheson, Ms. J./ Ms. S. Gr. 2 ext. 1034 jgriffiths@hrsb.ca
Lohnes, Ms. J. Gr. 2 ext. 1023 jlohnes@hrce.ca
McNally, Ms. K Gr. 3 ext. 1080 kmcnally@hrce.ca
Thurston, Ms. L. Gr. 3 ext. 1031 lthurston@hrce.ca
Moran, Ms. J. Gr. 3 ext. 1032 jmoran@hrce.ca
Auton, Ms. J Gr. 4 jauton@hrce.ca
Clements, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 1081 jclements@hrce.ca
Matheson, Ms. S Gr. 4 - 40% / Grade 2 - 40% ext. 1082 /1025 sarah.matheson@hrce.ca
Ross , Ms. J Gr. 4 - 60% ext. 1082 jross@hrce.ca
Greenwood , Ms. J Gr. 4/5 ext. 1090 jgreenwood@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Ms. A. Gr. 4/5 1009 alyson.macleod@hrce.ca
Shupe, Mr. G Gr. 5 ext. 1083 gshupe@hrsb.ca Website
MacDonald, Ms. L. Gr. 5 ext. 1015 Lynda.macdonald@hrsb.ca Website
Fournier - White, Ms. S Gr. 6 sfournierwhite@hrce.ca
Parker, Mr. B Gr. 6 ext. 1248 bparker@hrce.ca
Armstrong, Ms. Gr. 6 ext. 1249 crystal.armstrong@hrce.ca
Tracey, Ms. K Gr. 6 ext. 1246 ktracey@hrce.ca
MacBurnie, Ms. K Gr. 7 ext. 1247 kmacburnie@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Ms. M. Gr. 7 ext. 1239 mmacLellan@hrce.ca Website
Petrie, Ms. S Gr. 8 ext. 1238 spetrie@hrce.ca Website
Hickey, Mr. J Gr. 8 ext. 1237 jhickey@hrce.ca
Tasker, Ms. J Gr. 8 + Art (grades 7-9) ext. 1212 jtasker@hrce.ca
Theriault, Ms. D. Gr. 9 ext. 1236 theriaultl@hrce.ca Website
Beattie, Mr. G. Gr. 9 ext. 1226 gbeattie@hrsb.ca Website
Martin, Ms. S. Gr. 9 ext. 1227 spindera@hrsb.ca
Riddell, Ms. T. Gr. 9 ext. 1228 triddell@hrsb.ca Website
Pelc, Ms. J Gr. P-9 Physical Education ext. 1272 jpelc@hrce.ca
Driscoll, Mr. A. Gr.7 ext. 1229 adriscoll@hrsb.ca Website
Vatour, Mr. C Grade 7/8 Core French ext. 1042 cvatour@hrce.ca
St. Louis, Mr. S Grade P-9 Physical Education / Grade 9 Core French ext. 1042 sst-louis@hrce.ca
Brennan, Ms. S Learning Centre ext. 1005 sarah.brennan@hrce.ca
Oxner, Ms. K Learning Centre ext. 1210/1070 koxner@hrce.ca
Allan, Ms. D Learning Centre - 20% ext. 1210/1070 dallan@hrce.ca
Allen, Ms. V. Learning Centre - 80% ext. 1212 allenv@hrce.ca
Haughian, Ms. B. Music (Elementary) ext. 1070 bhaugian@hrsb.ca
Pasher, Mr. K Music - Gr. 6 + Band (Grades 6 - 9) ext. 1069 kpasher@hrce.ca
McNeil, Ms. K Physical Education ext. 1054 kelsie.boyd@hrce.ca
Campbell, Ms. C Primary ext. 1014 campbellc@hrce.ca
Martell, Ms. A Primary ext. 1013 amartell@hrce.ca
MacIntyre, Ms. D Primary ext. 1034 dawne.macintyre@hrce.ca
Walker, Ms. C Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Teacher ext. 1016 cheryllynn.walker@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Ms. N. Resource (Elementary) ext. 1216 natalie.gouthro@hrsb.ca
Morine, Ms. P Resource (Elementary) ext. 1214 pmorine@hrce.ca
Landry, Ms. L. Resource (Elementary) ext. 1214 linda.landry@hrce.ca
Hayes, Ms. L. Resource (Junior High) ext. 1217 dhayes@hrce.ca
Joyce, Mr. B. Strings 457 7800 bjoyce@hrce.ca
d’Entremont, Mr. J. Tech. Ed. / Phys. Ed. ext. 1269 jdentremont@hrsb.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hickey, S. Custodian
Hamilton, Tanya ECE - Lead Teacher Pre Primary tanya.hamilton@hrce.ca
Lee, Minjeong ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary Minjeong.Lee@hrce.ca
Peters-Rowsell, Jillian ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary jpetersrowsell@hrce.ca
Darwish, Hanan EPA
Nash, Catherine EPA
Babin, K. EPA kbabin@hrce.ca
Hopkins, S. EPA
Corbett, K. EPA
O’Connor, B. EPA
Sharafi, Mitra EPA
Keating , J. EPA
Graham, A EPA
Boutilier, H. EPA
Momen, Randa EPA
Mutinda, Kay EPA
Beaulieu, P. EPA
Sims, E EPA
Hannedigey, Dhammi EPA
Saleh, Kathy (kawther) EPA
Brown, Janet EPA
Nizam, W. EXCEL Childcare - Head Instructor 902 221-6168 parkwestxl@hrsb.ca
Kingsbury, John Head Caretaker jkingsbury@hrce.ca
Murphy, Ms. J Junior High Support Teacher
Comeau, A Librarian ext. 1039 arlene.comeau@hrsb.ca Website
Baker, Ms. J. School Psychologist
DeRocher, Rachel School Social Worker rderocher@hrce.ca
Williams, Mr. Tracey Schools Plus - Community Outreach Worker 902-221 0114 tracey.williams@hrce.ca
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
Oliver, W. Speech and Language
Carney, Mr. D Technology Support
Shousha, Prehan YMCA Settlement Worker ext. 1041 prehan.shousha@halifax.ymca.ca