Park West School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. At this time school staff members do not have access to the school telephone system (to make and accept phone calls, and/or retrieve voicemail messages).  

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Zewel, Ms. N YMCA - School Settlement Worker
Yeadon, S EPA
Tobin, Ms. J EXCEL Childcare - Head Instructor 902 221-6168 parkwestxl@hrsb.ca
TBA, TBA Technology Support
Starrett, Ms. K. Speech and Language Pathologist kristen.starrett@hrce.ca
Sims, E EPA
Sharafi, Mitra EPA
Saleh, Kathy (kawther) EPA
Rao, Ms. A African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker angelina.rao@hrce.ca
Nash, Catherine EPA
Momen, Randa EPA
McDonald, Brad Head Caretaker bmcdonald@hrce.ca
Lee, Minjeong ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary ext. 5271018 Minjeong.Lee@hrce.ca
Hopkins, S. EPA
Hickey, S. Custodian
Hannedigey, Dhammi EPA
Hamilton, Tanya ECE - Lead Teacher Pre Primary ext. 5271017 tanya.hamilton@hrce.ca
Graham, A EPA
Gariepy, Kimberley Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-221-5954 kimberly.gariepy@hrce.ca
Elnadry, Ms. M YMCA Settlement Worker menna.elnadry@halifax.ymca.ca
DeRocher, Rachel School Social Worker rderocher@hrce.ca
Darwish, Hanan EPA
Corbett, K. EPA
Comeau, A Librarian ext. 5271039 arlene.comeau@hrsb.ca Website
Brown, Ms. S. School Psychologist sarah.brown@hrce.ca
Brown, Janet EPA
Boutilier, H. EPA
Beaulieu, P. EPA
Babin, K. EPA kbabin@hrce.ca
Akella, Ms. K EPA kakella@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Walker, Ms. C Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Teacher ext. 5271016 cheryllynn.walker@hrce.ca
Vautour, Mr. C Grade 8/9 Core French ext. 5271042 Corey.vautour@hrce.ca
Tracey, Ms. K Gr. 6 ext. 5271246 ktracey@hrce.ca
Thurston, Ms. L Gr. 3 ext. 5271031 lthurston@hrce.ca
Theriault, Ms. D. Gr. 9 Citizenship Education + Grade 8 Social Studies ext. 5271236 theriaultl@hrce.ca Website
Ssbezza, Ms. R. Gr. 2 ext. 5271033 rssebazza@hrsb.ca Website
Shupe, Mr. G Gr. 5 ext. 5271021 gshupe@hrsb.ca Website
Schlender, Ms. V. Gr. 7 Social Studies + Art (grades 7-9)+ Junior High Support Teacher ext. 5271212 violet.schlender@hrce.ca
Scanlan, Ms. C. Learning Centre caitlin.scanlan@hrce.ca
Ross , Ms. J Gr. 4 - 60% ext. 5271082 jross@hrce.ca
Riddell, Ms. T. Gr. 9 ext. 5271228 triddell@hrsb.ca Website
Petrie, Ms. S Gr. 8 ext. 5271238 spetrie@hrce.ca Website
Pelc, Ms. J Gr. P-9 Physical Education ext. 5271272 jpelc@hrce.ca
Pasher, Mr. K Music - Gr. 6 + Band (Grades 6 - 9) ext. 5271069 kpasher@hrce.ca
Parker, Mr. B Gr. 5/6 ext. 5271248 brandon.parker@hrce.ca
Oberoi, Ms. M. Grade 3 moberoi@hrce.ca
O'Neil, Ms. B. Grade 6 Core French Bailey.Oneil@hrce.ca
O'Neil, Ms B. Gr1/2 and Gr. 6 Core French ext. 5271027 Bailey.ONeil@hrce.ca
Nielsen, Ms. S. Grade 7 and 8 Healthy Living + Grade 7 Core French ext. 5271042 snielsen@hrce.ca
Murray (Dugandzic), Mr. L. Gr. 7 ext. 5271248 Liam.Murray@hrce.ca
Morine, Ms. P Resource (Elementary) ext. 5271214 pmorine@hrce.ca
Mockler, Ms. M. Core French (Elementary) ext. 5271083 mmockler@hrsb.ca
Misra , Ms. R. Gr. 1 ext. 5271011 rmisra@hrce.ca
McLellan , Ms. D Primary ext. 5271034 dawne.mclellan@hrce.ca
McKim, Mr. S. Learning Centre ext. 4571212 smckim@hrce.ca
McCarthy, Mr. K. Physical Education + Healthy Living ext. 5271054 Kevin.McCarthy@hrce.ca
Matheson, Ms. S Gr. 4 - 40% / Grade 2 - 40% ext. 1082 /1025 sarah.matheson@hrce.ca
Martin, Ms. S. Gr. 9 ext. 5271227 spindera@hrsb.ca
Martell, Ms. A Primary ext. 5271013 amartell@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Ms. M. Gr. 7 ext. 5271239 mmacLellan@hrce.ca Website
MacIsaac, Ms. D. Music (Elementary) ext. 5271070 dmacisaac@hrsb.ca
MacDonald, Ms. L. Gr. 5 ext. 5271015 Lynda.macdonald@hrsb.ca Website
MacBurnie, Mr. D EAL 7-9 ext. 5271061 dmacburnie@hrce.ca
MacBurnie, Ms. K Gr. 7 ext. 5271247 kmacburnie@hrce.ca
Lohnes, Ms. J. Gr. 2 ext. 5271023 jlohnes@hrce.ca
Kostlac, Ms. E. Gr. 1 ext. 5271026 ekostlac@hrsb.ca Website
Khan, Ms. Z. P/1 ext. 5271009 zkhan@hrce.ca
Kelly, Ms. J 100% Phys Ed Teacher jennifer.kelly@hrce.ca
Joyce, Mr. B. Strings ext. 4577800 bjoyce@hrce.ca
Joseph, Ms. R. 100% EAL Teacher ext. 5271061 rjoseph-shupe@hrce.ca Website
Hickey, Mr. J Gr. 8 ext. 5271237 jhickey@hrce.ca
Hayes, Ms. L. Resource (Junior High) ext. 5271217 dhayes@hrce.ca
Haikings , Ms. S. EAL (P-4) ext. 5271061 shaikings@hrsb.ca
Griswold, Ms. L. Support/Floating Teacher for lower elementary lindsey.griswold@hrsb.ca
Greenwood , Ms. J Gr. 3 ext. 5271090 jgreenwood@hrce.ca
Graham, Ms. E Gr. 4/5 ext. 5271080 grahame@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Ms. N. Resource (Elementary) ext. 5271216 natalie.gouthro@hrsb.ca
Francis , Ms.C Gr. 1/2 50% / ELT 50% ext. 5271027 cfrancis@hrce.ca
Fournier - White, Ms. S Gr. 6 sfournier-white@hrce.ca
English / Matheson, Ms. S./ Ms. J. Gr. 2 ext. 5271034 jgriffiths@hrsb.ca
d’Entremont, Mr. J. Tech. Ed. / Phys. Ed. ext. 5271269 jdentremont@hrsb.ca
Draper, Ms. E Learning Centre ext. 1210/1070 edraper@hrce.ca
Campbell, Ms. C Primary ext. 5271014 campbellc@hrce.ca
Brennan, Ms. S Learning Centre ext. 5271005 sarah.brennan@hrce.ca
Beattie, Mr. G. Gr. 9 Math ext. 5271226 gbeattie@hrsb.ca Website
Beaton, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 5271080 jclements@hrce.ca
Auton, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 4571081 jauton@hrce.ca
Armstrong, Ms. C. Gr. 6 ext. 4571249 crystal.armstrong@hrce.ca
Allan, Ms. D Resource (Elementary) - 20% ext. 5271214 dallan@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Stone, Mr. A. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271003 astone@hrce.ca
Patterson, Ms. A Guidance Counselor ext. 4571220 pattersona@hrce.ca
Landers, Ms. B. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 blanders@hrce.ca
Johnston, Ms. E. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 margaret.johnston@hrce.ca
Ferguson, Ms. A. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271002 abby.ferguson@hrce.ca
Cobean, Mr. T Guidance Counselor ext. 5272019 tcobean@hrce.ca Website
Anyanwu, Ms. B. Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271001 banyanwu@hrce.ca