Park West School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. At this time school staff members do not have access to the school telephone system (to make and accept phone calls, and/or retrieve voicemail messages).  

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Waye, Ms. J Core French / Physical Education ext. 1042 jwaye@hrce.ca
Walker, Ms. C Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Teacher ext. 1016 cheryllynn.walker@hrce.ca
Tracey, Ms. K Gr. 6 ext. 1246 ktracey@hrce.ca
Thurston, Ms. L. Gr. 3 ext. 1031 lthurston@hrce.ca
Theriault, Ms. D. Gr. 9 ext. 1236 theriaultl@hrce.ca Website
Tasker, Ms. J Gr. 8 + Art (grades 7-9) ext. 1212 jtasker@hrce.ca
Taggart, Ellen Phys. Ed. ext. 1054 ellen.taggart@hrce.ca
St. Louis, Mr. S Core French (Junior High) ext. 1042 sst-louis@hrce.ca
Ssbezza, Ms. R. Gr. 2 ext. 1033 rssebazza@hrsb.ca Website
Slaunwhite (MacBurnie), Ms. J (Ms. K.) Gr. 7 ext. 1247 jslauenwhite@hrce.ca
Shupe, Mr. G Gr. 5 ext. 1083 gshupe@hrsb.ca Website
Ross , Ms. J Gr. 4 - 60% ext. 1082 jross@hrce.ca
Riddell, Ms. T. Gr. 9 ext. 1228 triddell@hrsb.ca Website
Piercey, Mr. J Physical Education ext. 1054 pierceyj@hrce.ca
Petrie, Ms. S Gr. 8 ext. 1238 spetrie@hrce.ca Website
Pelc, Ms. J Gr. 7 ext. 1272 jpelc@hrce.ca
Pasher, Ms. K Music - Gr. 6 + Band (Grades 6 - 9) ext. 1069 kpasher@hrce.ca
Oxner, Ms. K Learning Centre ext. 1210/1070 koxner@hrce.ca
Morine, Ms. P Resource (Elementary) ext. 1214 pmorine@hrce.ca
Moran, Ms. J Gr. 1/2 ext. 1012 jmoran@hrce.ca
Mockler, Ms. M. Core French (Elementary) ext. 2019 mmockler@hrsb.ca
McNeil, Ms. K Physical Education
McNally, Ms. K Gr. 3/4 ext. 1080 kmcnally@hrce.ca
Matheson, Ms. S Gr. 4 - 40% / Grade 2 - 40% ext. 1082 /1025 sarah.matheson@hrce.ca
Martin, Ms. S. Gr. 9 ext. 1227 spindera@hrsb.ca
MacLellan, Ms. M. Gr. 7 ext. 1239 mmacLellan@hrce.ca Website
MacIntyre, Ms. D Gr. 2/3 ext. 1034 dawne.macintyre@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Mr. D. Gr. 7 ext. 1247 d.macdonald@hrce.ca
Macdonald, Ms. L. Gr. 5 80% ext. 1015 Lynda.macdonald@hrsb.ca Website
Lohnes, Ms. J. Gr. 2 ext. 1023 jlohnes@hrce.ca
Landry, Ms. L. Resource (Elementary) ext. 1214 linda.landry@hrce.ca
Kostlac, Ms. E. Gr. Primary / 1 ext. 1026 ekostlac@hrsb.ca Website
Kerr, Ms. D. Music (Elementary) ext. 1070 dawn.kerr@hrsb.ca Website
Kelly, Ms.J. Gr. 4/5 ext. 1009 jennifer.kelly@hrce.ca
Joyce, Mr. B. Strings 457 7800 bjoyce@hrce.ca
Hickey, Mr. J Gr. 8 ext. 1237 jhickey@hrce.ca
Hayes, Ms. L. Resource (Junior High) ext. 1217 dhayes@hrce.ca
Haikings , Ms. S. EAL (P-4) ext. 1061 shaikings@hrsb.ca
Griswold, Ms. L. Gr. 1 ext. 1011 lindsey.griswold@hrsb.ca
Greenwood , Ms. J Gr. 5 ext. 1090 jgreenwood@hrce.ca
Graham, Ms/ E Gr. 5 20% ext. 1015 grahame@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Ms. N. Resource (Elementary) ext. 1216 natalie.gouthro@hrsb.ca
Fucsek, Ms. A Gr. 1 50% ext. 1027 afucsek@hrce.ca
Francis , Ms.C Gr. 1 50% / ELT 50% ext. 1027 cfrancis@hrce.ca
English / Matheson, Ms. J./ Ms. S. Gr. 2 ext. 1034 jgriffiths@hrsb.ca
d’Entremont, Mr. J. Tech. Ed. / Phys. Ed. ext. 1269 jdentremont@hrsb.ca
Driscoll, Mr. A. Gr.7 ext. 1229 adriscoll@hrsb.ca Website
Collins, Ms. H Gr. 6 ext. 1248 hcollins@hrce.ca Website
Clements, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 1081 jclements@hrce.ca
Cavanaugh, Ms. C Primary/One ext. 1013 ccavanaugh@hrce.ca
Campbell, Ms. C Primary ext. 1014 campbellc@hrce.ca
Brewer, Ms. K EAL 5-9 ext. 1061 kbrewer@hrce.ca
Brenna - Yorke, Ms. S Learning Centre ext. 1005 sarah.brennan@hrce.ca
Bennett, Ms. C. Gr. 3 ext. 1032 cbennett@hrce.ca
Beattie, Mr. G. Gr. 9 ext. 1226 gbeattie@hrsb.ca Website
Armstrong, Ms. Gr. 6 ext. 1249 crystal.armstrong@hrce.ca
Allen, Ms. V. Learning Centre - 80% ext. 1212 allenv@hrce.ca
Allan, Ms. D Learning Centre - 20% ext. 1210/1070 dallan@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Vincent, Bachoo Custodian
TBA, TBA ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary
Sims, E EPA
Shousha, Prehan YMCA Settlement Worker ext. 1041 prehan.shousha@halifax.ymca.ca
Sharafi, Mitra EPA
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
O’Connor , B. EPA
Oliver, W. Speech and Language
Nizam, W. EXCEL Childcare - Head Instructor 902 221-6168 parkwestxl@hrsb.ca
Nash, Catherine EPA
Mutinda, Kay EPA
Murphy, Ms. J Junior High Support Teacher
Momen, Randa EPA
Lee, Minjeong ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary Minjeong.Lee@hrce.ca
Kingsbury, John Head Caretaker jkingsbury@hrce.ca
Keating , J. EPA
Hopkins, S. EPA
Hickey, S. Custodian
Hannedigey, Dhammi EPA
Hamilton, Tanya ECE - Lead Teacher Pre Primary tanya.hamilton@hrce.ca
Grinnell, Ms. Erin Schools Plus - Community Outreach Worker 902-233-6245 egrinnell@hrce.ca
Graham, A EPA
DeRocher, Rachel School Social Worker rderocher@hrce.ca
Darwish, Hanan EPA
Corbett, K. EPA
Corbett, Jennifer Custodian
Comeau, A Librarian ext. 1039 arlene.comeau@hrsb.ca Website
Carney, Mr. D Technology Support
Brown, Janet EPA
Boutilier, H. EPA
Beaulieu, P. EPA
Baker, Ms. J. School Psychologist
Babin, K. EPA kbabin@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Olsen, Ms. D. Vice Princpial 902-457-7800 ext. 5271002 olsend@hrce.ca
Melanson, Mr. B. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271003 bmelanson@hrce.ca
Landers, Ms. B. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 blanders@hrce.ca
Johnston, Ms. E. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 margaret.johnston@hrce.ca
Cusack, Ms. H Guidance Counselor ext. 1220 hannah.cusack@hrce.ca
Cobean, Mr. T Guidance Counselor ext. 5272019 tcobean@hrce.ca
Carter, Mr. D. Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271001 dcarter@hrce.ca

Drama / Dance / Visual Arts

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Morris, Ms. A Fine Arts amorris@hrce.ca
Jensen, Ms. R Fine Arts rjensen@hrce.ca