Park West School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Yeadon, Sarah EPA
Walker, Ms. C Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Teacher ext. 1016 cheryllynn.walker@hrce.ca
Turcotte, R. Caretaker
Sims, E EPA
Rafuse, Brenda EPA
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
O’Connor , B. EPA
Oliver, W. Speech and Language
Nizam, W. EXCEL Childcare - Head Instructor 902 221-6168 parkwestxl@hrsb.ca
Nash, Catherine EPA
Mutinda, Kay EPA
McMackin, Mr. V Junior High Support Teacher vmcmackin@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Sheri EPA smacisaac@hrce.ca
Lee, L. Head Caretaker
Kim, Ms. Tameika YMCA Newcomer Support Worker ext. 1062 tameika.kim@halifax.ymca.ca
Keating , J. EPA
Hopkins, S. EPA
Hickey, S. Caretaker
Grinnell, Ms. Erin Schools Plus - Community Outreach Worker 902-233-6245 egrinnell@hrce.ca
Grant-Robertson, Susan School Social Worker 902-220-2447 sgrant-robertson@hrce.ca
Graham, A EPA
Darwish, Hanan EPA
Corbett, K. EPA
Comeau, A Librarian ext. 1039 arlene.comeau@hrsb.ca
Carney, Mr. D Technology Support
Brown, Janet EPA
Boutilier, H. EPA
Beaulieu, P. EPA
Baker, Ms. J. School Psychologist
Babin, K. EPA kbabin@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Whittleton, Ms.M. Gr. 5/6 ext. 1090 melissa.conrad@hrce.ca
Webber, Ms. M. Gr. 2 ext. 1034 webberm@hrsb.ca Website
Vienneau (Corbett), Mr. A (Mr. M) Gr. 6 ext. 1248 alexander.vienneau@hrce.ca
Tracey, Ms. K Gr. 6 ext. 1246 ktracey@hrce.ca
Thurston, Ms. L Gr. 3 ext. 1031 lthurston@hrce.ca
Thibault, Ms. R. Resource (Junior High) ext. 1217 rthibault@hrsb.ca
St. Louis, Mr. S Core French (Junior High) sst-louis@hrce.ca
Ssbezza, Ms. R. Gr. 2 ext. 1033 rssebazza@hrsb.ca Website
Slaunwhite (MacBurnie), Ms. J (Ms. K.) Gr. 7 ext. 1247 jslauenwhite@hrce.ca
Shupe, Mr. G Gr. 5 ext. 1083 gshupe@hrsb.ca Website
Ross , Ms. J Gr. 4 60% ext. 1082 jross@hrce.ca
Riddell, Ms. T. Gr. 9 ext. 1228 triddell@hrsb.ca Website
Piercey, Mr. J Physical Education ext. 1054 pierceyj@hrce.ca
Petrie, Ms. S Gr. 8 ext. 1238 spetrie@hrce.ca Website
Peters, Ms. R EAL 5-9 ext. 1061 rpeters@hrsb.ca
Pelc, Ms. J JH Healthy Living / French /PE jpelc@hrce.ca
Oxner, Ms. K Learning Centre koxner@hrce.ca
Oxford, Ms. J Band (grades 6 - 9) joxford@hrce.ca
Morine, Ms. P Resource (Elementary) ext. 1216 pmorine@hrce.ca
Mockler, Ms. M. Core French (Elementary) ext. 2019 mmockler@hrsb.ca
McNally, Ms. K Gr. 4 ext. 1080 kmcnally@hrce.ca
McKnight, Ms. S Art (grades 7-9) JH Social Studies ext. 1238 smcknight@hrce.ca
Matheson, Ms. S Gr. 4 40% / Grade 2 40% ext. 1082 /1025 sarah.matheson@hrce.ca
Martin, Ms. S. Gr. 9 ext. 1227 spindera@hrsb.ca
MacLellan, Ms. M. Gr. 7 ext. 1239 mmacLellan@hrce.ca Website
MacLellan, Mr. D EAL P-3 ext. 1061 david.maclellan@hrce.ca
MacIntyre, Ms. D Primary/One ext. 1012 dawne.macintyre@hrce.ca
Macdonald, Ms. L. Gr. 5 80% Lynda.macdonald@hrsb.ca Website
MacBurnie, Mr. D. Gr. 8 ext. 1236 dmacburnie@hrce.ca
Lohnes, Ms. J. Gr. 2 ext. 1023 jlohnes@hrce.ca
Lewis (McNeil), Mr. D. (Ms. K) Physical Education ext. 1054 dlewis@hrce.ca
Levine, Mr. D. Gr. 4 dlevine@hrce.ca
Kostlac, Ms. E. Gr. 1 ext. 1026 ekostlac@hrsb.ca
Kidd, Ms. C Gr. 1 50% ext. 1027 kiddc@hrce.ca
Kerr, Ms. D. Music (Elementary) ext. 1070 dawn.kerr@hrsb.ca Website
Joyce, Mr. B. Strings 457 7800
Hickey, Mr. J Gr. 8 ext. 1237 jhickey@hrce.ca
Haikings , Ms. S. EAL (P-4) ext. 1061 shaikings@hrsb.ca
Griswold, Ms. L. Gr. 1 ext. 1011 lindsey.griswold@hrsb.ca
Greenwood, Ms. J. Gr. 3 ext. 1069 jgreenwood@hrce.ca
Graham, Ms/ E Gr. 5 20% ext. 1015 grahame@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Ms. N Gr. 6 ext. 1248 natalie.gouthro@hrce.ca
Garland, Ms. J Primary ext. 1013 jessica.garland@hrce.ca
Fuscek, Ms. A Music (20 %) Gr. 6 ext. 1272 afuscek@hrce.ca
Francis , Ms.C Gr. 1 50% / ELT 50% ext. 1027 cfrancis@hrce.ca
English / Matheson, Ms. J./ Ms. S. Gr. 2 ext. 1034 jgriffiths@hrsb.ca
d’Entremont, Mr. J. Tech. Ed. / Phys. Ed. ext. 1269 jdentremont@hrsb.ca
Driscoll, Mr. A. Gr.7 ext. 1229 adriscoll@hrsb.ca Website
Clements, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 1081 jclements@hrce.ca
Campbell, Ms. C Primary ext. 1014 campbellc@hrce.ca
Brenna - Yorke, Ms. S Learning Centre ext. 1005 sarah.brennan@hrce.ca
Bennett, Ms. C. Gr. 3 ext. 1032 cbennett@hrce.ca
Beattie, Mr. G. Gr. 9 ext. 1226 gbeattie@hrsb.ca Website
Allen / L. Landry, Ms. D. Resource (Elementary) ext. 1214 dallan@hrsb.ca
Allen, Ms. V. Learning Centre ext. 1212 allenv@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Olsen, Ms. D. Vice Princpial 902-457-7800 ext. 5271002 olsend@hrce.ca
Melanson, Mr. B. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271003 bmelanson@hrce.ca
Landers, Ms. B. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 blanders@hrce.ca
Johnston, Ms. E. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 margaret.johnston@hrce.ca
Carter, Mr. D. Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271001 dcarter@hrce.ca
Balan, Ms. C Guidance Counselor ext. 5272019 cbalan@hrce.ca
Aikenhead - Bain, Ms. Guidance Councillor ext. 5271220 saikenhead@hrce.ca

Drama / Dance / Visual Arts

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Morris, Ms. A Fine Arts amorris@hrce.ca
Jensen, Ms. R Fine Arts rjensen@hrce.ca