Park West School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. At this time school staff members do not have access to the school telephone system (to make and accept phone calls, and/or retrieve voicemail messages).  

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Yeadon, S EPA
TBA, TBA Technology Support
TBA, TBA Speech and Language
Taylor, Gail ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary ext. 5271020 jpetersrowsell@hrce.ca
Sims, E EPA
Sharafi, Mitra EPA
Saleh, Kathy (kawther) EPA
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
Nizam, W. EXCEL Childcare - Head Instructor 902 221-6168 parkwestxl@hrsb.ca
Nash, Catherine EPA
Mutinda, Kay EPA
Momen, Randa EPA
Mochadam, Fatemeh YMCA Settlement Worker 902 818 4471 ext. 1041 fatemeh.mochadam@halifax.ymca.ca
McDonald, Brad Head Caretaker bmcdonald@hrce.ca
Lee, Minjeong ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary ext. 5271018 Minjeong.Lee@hrce.ca
Hopkins, S. EPA
Hickey, S. Custodian
Hannedigey, Dhammi EPA
Hamilton, Tanya ECE - Lead Teacher Pre Primary ext. 5271017 tanya.hamilton@hrce.ca
Graham, A EPA
DeRocher, Rachel School Social Worker rderocher@hrce.ca
Darwish, Hanan EPA
Corbett, K. EPA
Comeau, A Librarian ext. 5271039 arlene.comeau@hrsb.ca Website
Brown, Janet EPA
Boutilier, H. EPA
Beaulieu, P. EPA
Baker, Ms. J. School Psychologist
Babin, K. EPA kbabin@hrce.ca
Aguayo, A. Schools Plus - Community Outreach Worker 902-233-6356 anna.aguayo@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Walker, Ms. C Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Teacher ext. 5271016 cheryllynn.walker@hrce.ca
Vautour, Mr. C Grade 7/8 Core French ext. 5271042 Corey.vautour@hrce.ca
Tracey, Ms. K Gr. 6 ext. 5271246 ktracey@hrce.ca
Thurston, Ms. L Gr. 3 ext. 5271031 lthurston@hrce.ca
Theriault, Ms. D. Gr. 9 Citizenship Education; Grade 8 Social Studies;Gr. 8 Healthy Living ext. 5271236 theriaultl@hrce.ca Website
Tasker, Ms. J Gr. 8 + Art (grades 7-9)+ Junior High Support Teacher ext. 5271212 jtasker@hrce.ca
St. Louis, Mr. S Grade P-9 Physical Education / Grade 9 Core French ext. 5271042 sst-louis@hrce.ca
Ssbezza, Ms. R. Gr. 2 ext. 5271033 rssebazza@hrsb.ca Website
Slauenwhite (Driscoll), Ms. J. Gr. 7 ext. 5271229 jslauenwhite@hrce.ca
Shupe, Mr. G Gr. 5 ext. 5271021 gshupe@hrsb.ca Website
Ross , Ms. J Gr. 4 - 60% ext. 5271082 jross@hrce.ca
Riddell, Ms. T. Gr. 9 ext. 5271228 triddell@hrsb.ca Website
Petrie, Ms. S Gr. 8 ext. 5271238 spetrie@hrce.ca Website
Pelc, Ms. J Gr. P-9 Physical Education ext. 5271272 jpelc@hrce.ca
Paterson, Ms. G Gr. 1/2 50% ext. 5271027 gpaterson@hrce.ca
Pasher, Mr. K Music - Gr. 6 + Band (Grades 6 - 9) ext. 5271069 kpasher@hrce.ca
Parker, Mr. B Gr. 6 ext. 5271248 brandon.parker@hrce.ca
Oxner, Ms. K Learning Centre ext. 1210/1070 koxner@hrce.ca
Nicholl (McNally), Ms. C Gr. 3 ext. 5271080 chantelle.nicholl@hrce.ca
Morine, Ms. P Resource (Elementary) ext. 5271214 pmorine@hrce.ca
Mockler, Ms. M. Core French (Elementary) ext. 5271083 mmockler@hrsb.ca
Misra (Kelly), Ms. R. Gr. 5 ext. 5271009 rmisra@hrce.ca
McNeil, Ms. K Physical Education ext. 5271054 kelsie.boyd@hrce.ca
Matheson, Ms. S Gr. 4 - 40% / Grade 2 - 40% ext. 1082 /1025 sarah.matheson@hrce.ca
Martin, Ms. S. Gr. 9 ext. 5271227 spindera@hrsb.ca
Martell, Ms. A Primary ext. 5271013 amartell@hrce.ca
Marando (Moran), Ms. J. Gr. 3 ext. 5271032 jennifer.marando@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Ms. M. Gr. 7 ext. 5271239 mmacLellan@hrce.ca Website
MacIntyre, Ms. D Primary ext. 5271034 dawne.macintyre@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Ms. L. Gr. 5 ext. 5271015 Lynda.macdonald@hrsb.ca Website
MacBurnie, Ms. K Gr. 7 ext. 5271247 kmacburnie@hrce.ca
Lohnes, Ms. J. Gr. 2 ext. 5271023 jlohnes@hrce.ca
Kostlac, Ms. E. Gr. 1 ext. 5271026 ekostlac@hrsb.ca Website
Joyce, Mr. B. Strings ext. 4577800 bjoyce@hrce.ca
Hickey, Mr. J Gr. 8 ext. 5271237 jhickey@hrce.ca
Hayes, Ms. L. Resource (Junior High) ext. 5271217 dhayes@hrce.ca
Haughian, Ms. B. Music (Elementary) ext. 5271070 bhaughian@hrsb.ca
Haikings , Ms. S. EAL (P-4) ext. 5271061 shaikings@hrsb.ca
Griswold, Ms. L. Gr. 1 ext. 5271011 lindsey.griswold@hrsb.ca
Greenwood , Ms. J Gr. 4/5 ext. 5271090 jgreenwood@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Ms. N. Resource (Elementary) ext. 5271216 natalie.gouthro@hrsb.ca
Francis , Ms.C Gr. 1/2 50% / ELT 50% ext. 5271027 cfrancis@hrce.ca
Fournier - White, Ms. S Gr. 6 sfournier-white@hrce.ca
English / Matheson, Ms. J./ Ms. S. Gr. 2 ext. 5271034 jgriffiths@hrsb.ca
d’Entremont, Mr. J. Tech. Ed. / Phys. Ed. ext. 5271269 jdentremont@hrsb.ca
Campbell, Ms. C Primary ext. 5271014 campbellc@hrce.ca
Brewer, Ms. K EAL 5-9 ext. 5271061 kbrewer@hrce.ca
Brennan, Ms. S Learning Centre ext. 5271005 sarah.brennan@hrce.ca
Boehm, Ms. A. Grade 6 Core French andrea.boehm@hrce.ca
Beattie, Mr. G. Gr. 9 ext. 5271226 gbeattie@hrsb.ca Website
Beaton, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 5271080 jclements@hrce.ca
Auton, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 4571081 jauton@hrce.ca
Armstrong, Ms. Gr. 6 ext. 4571249 crystal.armstrong@hrce.ca
Allen, Ms. V. Learning Centre - 80% ext. 4571212 allenv@hrce.ca
Allan, Ms. D Learning Centre - 20% ext. 1210/1070 dallan@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Patterson, Ms. A Guidance Counselor ext. 4571220 pattersona@hrce.ca
Melanson, Mr. B. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271003 bmelanson@hrce.ca
Landers, Ms. B. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 blanders@hrce.ca
Johnston, Ms. E. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 margaret.johnston@hrce.ca
Ferguson, Ms. A. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271002 abby.ferguson@hrce.ca
Cobean, Mr. T Guidance Counselor ext. 5272019 tcobean@hrce.ca Website
Anyanwu, Ms. B. Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271001 banyanwu@hrce.ca