Park West School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. At this time school staff members do not have access to the school telephone system (to make and accept phone calls, and/or retrieve voicemail messages).  

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Abdal-Rahman, Ms. P. EPA
Abdulhadi, Ms. F. ECE Pre-primary Support (room 2) fabdulhadi@hrce.ca
Akella, Ms. K EPA kakella@hrce.ca
Almahmoudi, Reem EPA
Arnold, Ms. O. EPA
Bakos, Ms. I. ECE Pre-primary Support (room 1) Irene.Bakos@hrce.ca
Bayraktar, Ms. H. ECE Pre-primary Support (room 2) Hanife.Bayraktar@hrce.ca
Beaulieu, P. EPA
Benyahya, Faouzia EPA
Boutilier, H. EPA
Brown, Ms. S. School Psychologist sarah.brown@hrce.ca
Brown, Janet EPA
Comeau, A Librarian ext. 5271039 arlene.comeau@hrsb.ca Website
Corbett, K. EPA
Darwish, Hanan EPA
Dole, Sadia EPA
Graham, A EPA
Hamilton, Tanya ECE - Lead Teacher Pre Primary (room 2) ext. 5271017 tanya.hamilton@hrce.ca
Han, Ms. S ECE Pre-primary Support (room 1) Sooyeon.Han@hrce.ca
Hannedigey, Dhammi EPA
Hickey, S. Custodian
Lee, Ms. Y. ECE Pre-primary Support (room 3) YounJu.Lee@hrce.ca
Lee, Minjeong ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary (room 1) ext. 5271018 Minjeong.Lee@hrce.ca
Logan, Amanda SchoolsPlus Facilitator (902) 476-0271 amanda.logan@hrce.ca
Manmoud, Ms. N YMCA - School Settlement Worker noha.mahmoud@halifax.ymca.ca
Momen, Randa EPA
Neville, Ms. R. EPA
Obaidi, Ms. M. EPA
Patel, Ms. A. EPA
Pickwell, V. Head Caretaker vpickwell@hrce.ca
Rao, Ms. A African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker angelina.rao@hrce.ca
Rubin, Ms. A. School Social Worker arubin@hrce.ca
Saleh, Kathy (kawther) EPA
Sarvaiya, Ms. D. EPA
Sharafi, Mitra EPA
Sims, E EPA
Smith, Ben Technology Support
Starrett, Ms.K. Speech and Language Pathologist (902) 457-7800 kristen.starrett@hrce.ca
Thibault, Taylor EPA
Tobin, Ms. J EXCEL Childcare - Head Instructor 902 221-6168 parkwestxl@hrsb.ca
Wrightly, Ms. S. ECE Pre-primary Support (room 3) SWrightly@hrce.ca
Yeadon, S EPA
Yelchuri, Ms. S EPA

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Anderson, Ms. A Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Teacher ext. 5271016 amie.anderson@hrce.ca
Armstrong, Ms. C. Gr. 6 ext. 4571249 crystal.armstrong@hrce.ca
Auton, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 4571081 jauton@hrce.ca
Beaton, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 5271080 jclements@hrce.ca
Beattie, Mr. G. Gr. 9 Math ext. 5271226 gbeattie@hrce.ca Website
Blades, Ms. N. P/1 ext. 5271009 NBlades@hrce.ca
Bouchahine, Mr. J 50% Gr. P-9 Physical Education ext. 5271272 jad.bouchahine@hrce.ca
Boyd, Ms. K. Phys Ed P-9 Kelsie.Boyd@hrce.ca
Brennan, Ms. S Learning Centre ext. 5271005 sarah.brennan@hrce.ca
Campbell, Ms. C Primary ext. 5271014 campbellc@hrce.ca
Covey, Mr. A Grade 7-9 Core French ext. 5271042 Adrian.Covey@hrce.ca
Dugandzic, Ms. N. Gr. 7 ext. 5271248 ndugandzic@hrce.ca
d’Entremont, Mr. J. Tech. Ed. / Phys. Ed. ext. 5271269 jdentremont@hrce.ca
English / Hood, Ms. J./ Ms. A Gr. 2 ext. 5271034 jgriffiths@hrce.ca
Flanagan, Ms. M. Grade 2 50% mflanagan@hrce.ca
Fournier - White, Ms. S Gr. 6 sfournier-white@hrce.ca
Francis , Ms.C Gr. 1 ext. 5271027 cfrancis@hrce.ca
Goldberg, Mr. M Learning Centre ext. 1210/1070 Matthew.Goldberg@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Ms. N. Resource (Elementary) ext. 5271216 natalie.gouthro@hrce.ca
Graham, Ms. E Gr. 4 ext. 5271080 grahame@hrce.ca
Greenwood , Ms. J Gr. 3 ext. 5271090 jgreenwood@hrce.ca
Griswold, Ms. L. Gr. 1 lindsey.griswold@hrce.ca
Haikings , Ms. S. EAL (P-4) ext. 5271061 shaikings@hrce.ca
Hayes, Ms. L. Resource (Junior High) ext. 5271217 dhayes@hrce.ca
Hickey, Mr. J Gr. 8 ext. 5271237 jhickey@hrce.ca
Hood, Amanda Gr. 2 40% (902) 457-7800 Amanda.Hood@hrce.ca
Joseph, Ms. R. 100% EAL Teacher ext. 5271061 rjoseph-shupe@hrce.ca Website
Kelly, Mr. W. Phys Ed 40% William.Kelly@hrce.ca
Kelly, Ms. J 100% Phys Ed Teacher jennifer.kelly@hrce.ca
Khan, Z. Gr. 1/2 ZKhan@hrce.ca
Kostlac, Ms. E. Gr. 1 ext. 5271026 ekostlac@hrce.ca
Lohnes, Ms. J. Gr. 5 ext. 5271023 jlohnes@hrce.ca
MacBurnie, Mr. D EAL 7-9 ext. 5271061 dmacburnie@hrce.ca
MacBurnie, Ms. K Gr. 7 ext. 5271247 kmacburnie@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Ms. L. Gr. 5 ext. 5271015 Lynda.macdonald@hrce.ca Website
MacIsaac, Ms. D. Music (Elementary) ext. 5271070 dmacisaac@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Ms. M. Gr. 7 ext. 5271239 mmacLellan@hrce.ca Website
Martin, Ms. S. Gr. 9 ext. 5271227 spindera@hrce.ca
Matheson, Ms. S Gr. 2/Reading Recovery ext. 1025 sarah.matheson@hrce.ca
McKim, Mr. S. Learning Centre ext. 4571212 smckim@hrce.ca
McLellan , Ms. D Primary ext. 5271034 dawne.mclellan@hrce.ca
Misra , Ms. R. Gr. 2/3 ext. 5271011 rmisra@hrce.ca
Mockler, Ms. M. Core French (Elementary) ext. 5271083 mmockler@hrce.ca
Morine, Ms. P Resource (Elementary) ext. 5271214 pmorine@hrce.ca
Morley, K. Gr. 4/5 Kevin.Morley@hrce.ca
Nielsen, Ms. S. Grade 8 and 9 Healthy Living + Core French ext. 5271042 snielsen@hrce.ca
O'Neil, Ms B. Gr. 6 ext. 5271027 Bailey.ONeil@hrce.ca
Parker, Mr. B Gr. 6 ext. 5271248 brandon.parker@hrce.ca
Pasher, Mr. K Music - Gr. 6 + Band (Grades 6 - 9) ext. 5271069 kpasher@hrce.ca
Petrie, Ms. S Gr. 8 ext. 5271238 spetrie@hrce.ca Website
Postlethwaite, Ms. C. Grade Primary 20% cpostlethwaite@hrce.ca
Riddell , Ms. T. Gr. 8/9 Science ext. 5271228 triddell@hrce.ca Website
Rioux, Ms. S. Art (grades 7-9) ext. 5271212 Sloane.Rioux@hrce.ca
Rolfe, Mr. C. Learning Centre Crolfe@hrce.ca
Ross , Ms. J Gr. 4 - 60% ext. 5271082 jross@hrce.ca
Shupe, Mr. G Gr. 5 ext. 5271021 gshupe@hrce.ca Website
Ssbezza, Ms. R. Gr. 2 ext. 5271033 rssebazza@hrce.ca Website
TBD, TBD Strings
Tempro, Ms. J. Primary ext. 5271013 JTempro@hrce.ca
Theriault, Ms. D. Gr. 9 Citizenship Education + Grade 8 Social Studies ext. 5271236 theriaultl@hrce.ca Website
Thurston, Ms. L Gr. 3 ext. 5271031 lthurston@hrce.ca
Tracey, Ms. K Gr. 5 ext. 5271246 ktracey@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Anyanwu, Ms. B. Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271001 banyanwu@hrce.ca
Cobean, Mr. T Guidance Counselor ext. 5272019 tcobean@hrce.ca Website
Ferguson, Ms. A. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271002 abby.ferguson@hrce.ca
Johnston, Ms. E. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 margaret.johnston@hrce.ca
Landers, Ms. B. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 blanders@hrce.ca
Patterson, Ms. A Guidance Counselor ext. 4571220 pattersona@hrce.ca
Stone, Mr. A. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271003 astone@hrce.ca