Park West School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. At this time school staff members do not have access to the school telephone system (to make and accept phone calls, and/or retrieve voicemail messages).  

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aguayo, A. Schools Plus - Community Outreach Worker 902-233-6356 anna.aguayo@hrce.ca
Babin, K. EPA kbabin@hrce.ca
Baker, Ms. J. School Psychologist
Beaulieu, P. EPA
Boutilier, H. EPA
Brown, Janet EPA
Comeau, A Librarian ext. 5271039 arlene.comeau@hrsb.ca Website
Corbett, K. EPA
Darwish, Hanan EPA
DeRocher, Rachel School Social Worker rderocher@hrce.ca
Graham, A EPA
Hamilton, Tanya ECE - Lead Teacher Pre Primary ext. 5271017 tanya.hamilton@hrce.ca
Hannedigey, Dhammi EPA
Hickey, S. Custodian
Hopkins, S. EPA
Lee, Minjeong ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary ext. 5271018 Minjeong.Lee@hrce.ca
McDonald, Brad Head Caretaker bmcdonald@hrce.ca
Mochadam, Fatemeh YMCA Settlement Worker 902 818 4471 ext. 1041 fatemeh.mochadam@halifax.ymca.ca
Momen, Randa EPA
Mutinda, Kay EPA
Nash, Catherine EPA
Nizam, W. EXCEL Childcare - Head Instructor 902 221-6168 parkwestxl@hrsb.ca
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
Saleh, Kathy (kawther) EPA
Sharafi, Mitra EPA
Sims, E EPA
Taylor, Gail ECE Lead Teacher Pre Primary ext. 5271020 jpetersrowsell@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA Speech and Language
TBA, TBA Technology Support
Yeadon, S EPA

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Allan, Ms. D Learning Centre - 20% ext. 1210/1070 dallan@hrce.ca
Allen, Ms. V. Learning Centre - 80% ext. 4571212 allenv@hrce.ca
Armstrong, Ms. Gr. 6 ext. 4571249 crystal.armstrong@hrce.ca
Auton, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 4571081 jauton@hrce.ca
Beaton, Ms. J Gr. 4 ext. 5271080 jclements@hrce.ca
Beattie, Mr. G. Gr. 9 ext. 5271226 gbeattie@hrsb.ca Website
Brennan, Ms. S Learning Centre ext. 5271005 sarah.brennan@hrce.ca
Brewer, Ms. K EAL 5-9 ext. 5271061 kbrewer@hrce.ca
Campbell, Ms. C Primary ext. 5271014 campbellc@hrce.ca
d’Entremont, Mr. J. Tech. Ed. / Phys. Ed. ext. 5271269 jdentremont@hrsb.ca
English / Matheson, Ms. J./ Ms. S. Gr. 2 ext. 5271034 jgriffiths@hrsb.ca
Fournier - White, Ms. S Gr. 6 sfournier-white@hrce.ca
Francis , Ms.C Gr. 1/2 50% / ELT 50% ext. 5271027 cfrancis@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Ms. N. Resource (Elementary) ext. 5271216 natalie.gouthro@hrsb.ca
Greenwood , Ms. J Gr. 4/5 ext. 5271090 jgreenwood@hrce.ca
Griswold, Ms. L. Gr. 1 ext. 5271011 lindsey.griswold@hrsb.ca
Haikings , Ms. S. EAL (P-4) ext. 5271061 shaikings@hrsb.ca
Haughian, Ms. B. Music (Elementary) ext. 5271070 bhaugian@hrsb.ca
Hayes, Ms. L. Resource (Junior High) ext. 5271217 dhayes@hrce.ca
Hickey, Mr. J Gr. 8 ext. 5271237 jhickey@hrce.ca
Joyce, Mr. B. Strings ext. 4577800 bjoyce@hrce.ca
Kostlac, Ms. E. Gr. 1 ext. 5271026 ekostlac@hrsb.ca Website
Lohnes, Ms. J. Gr. 2 ext. 5271023 jlohnes@hrce.ca
MacBurnie, Ms. K Gr. 7 ext. 5271247 kmacburnie@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Ms. L. Gr. 5 ext. 5271015 Lynda.macdonald@hrsb.ca Website
MacIntyre, Ms. D Primary ext. 5271034 dawne.macintyre@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Ms. M. Gr. 7 ext. 5271239 mmacLellan@hrce.ca Website
Marando (Moran), Ms. J. Gr. 3 ext. 5271032 jennifer.marando@hrce.ca
Martell, Ms. A Primary ext. 5271013 amartell@hrce.ca
Martin, Ms. S. Gr. 9 ext. 5271227 spindera@hrsb.ca
Matheson, Ms. S Gr. 4 - 40% / Grade 2 - 40% ext. 1082 /1025 sarah.matheson@hrce.ca
McNeil, Ms. K Physical Education ext. 5271054 kelsie.boyd@hrce.ca
Misra (Kelly), Ms. R. Gr. 5 ext. 5271009 rmisra@hrce.ca
Mockler, Ms. M. Core French (Elementary) ext. 5271083 mmockler@hrsb.ca
Morine, Ms. P Resource (Elementary) ext. 5271214 pmorine@hrce.ca
Nicholl (McNally), Ms. C Gr. 3 ext. 5271080 chantelle.nicholl@hrce.ca
Oxner, Ms. K Learning Centre ext. 1210/1070 koxner@hrce.ca
Parker, Mr. B Gr. 6 ext. 5271248 brandon.parker@hrce.ca
Pasher, Mr. K Music - Gr. 6 + Band (Grades 6 - 9) ext. 5271069 kpasher@hrce.ca
Paterson, Ms. G Gr. 1/2 50% ext. 5271027 gpaterson@hrce.ca
Pelc, Ms. J Gr. P-9 Physical Education ext. 5271272 jpelc@hrce.ca
Petrie, Ms. S Gr. 8 ext. 5271238 spetrie@hrce.ca Website
Riddell, Ms. T. Gr. 9 ext. 5271228 triddell@hrsb.ca Website
Ross , Ms. J Gr. 4 - 60% ext. 5271082 jross@hrce.ca
Shupe, Mr. G Gr. 5 ext. 5271021 gshupe@hrsb.ca Website
Slauenwhite (Driscoll), Ms. J. Gr. 7 ext. 5271229 jslauenwhite@hrce.ca
Ssbezza, Ms. R. Gr. 2 ext. 5271033 rssebazza@hrsb.ca Website
St. Louis, Mr. S Grade P-9 Physical Education / Grade 9 Core French ext. 5271042 sst-louis@hrce.ca
Tasker, Ms. J Gr. 8 + Art (grades 7-9)+ Junior High Support Teacher ext. 5271212 jtasker@hrce.ca
Theriault, Ms. D. Gr. 9 Citizenship Education; Grade 8 Social Studies;Gr. 8 Healthy Living ext. 5271236 theriaultl@hrce.ca Website
Thurston, Ms. L Gr. 3 ext. 5271031 lthurston@hrce.ca
Tracey, Ms. K Gr. 6 ext. 5271246 ktracey@hrce.ca
Vautour, Mr. C Grade 7/8 Core French ext. 5271042 cvautour@hrce.ca
Walker, Ms. C Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Teacher ext. 5271016 cheryllynn.walker@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Anyanwu, Ms. B. Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271001 banyanwu@hrce.ca
Cobean, Mr. T Guidance Counselor ext. 5272019 tcobean@hrce.ca Website
Ferguson, Ms. A. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271002 abby.ferguson@hrce.ca
Johnston, Ms. E. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 margaret.johnston@hrce.ca
Landers, Ms. B. Administrative Assistant 902-457-7800 blanders@hrce.ca
Melanson, Mr. B. Vice Principal 902-457-7800 ext. 5271003 bmelanson@hrce.ca
Patterson, Ms. A Guidance Counselor ext. 4571220 pattersona@hrce.ca